Skip to content

Hoovering with Daddy

July 27, 2008
by

27/07/2008 - Hoovering with Daddy

I love the fact that kids are obsessed with cleaning.

Copying me clean the bathroom… picking up and relocating my sponges, my cleaning sprays, air freshener…. whatever they can lay their sticky little hands on.

They want to wash up – they want to hoover. Hoover everything – me wanna go me wanna go…

Until it comes to their toys or their mess…. then?

Nada

Not even a little bit.

**Note: This is the exercise bike in the background that I do not exercise on at all.

Not even a little bit.

Even though moving it into the front room meant I would exercise every day because I wouldn’t be able to see it without thinking I should do it.

I managed to get past that pretty well in fact.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2008 4:42 pm

    TB’s the same – things like that are a novelty until he has to do them because he’s told to. I guess it’s just kids not linking to be told what to do.
    Flog the bike on e-bay – get something more enjoyable if you really want to exercise.

  2. July 29, 2008 3:09 am

    I always found my exercise bike was ideal in the corner of the lounge..
    1 for hanging random coats on
    2 extra chair for kids to perch on
    3 excuse not to go cycling in the rain
    I could go on…
    xc

    Mrs Hojos last blog post..A Mills and Boon Moment

Leave a Reply

