Skip to content

Moving on

July 29, 2008
by

So my tiny baby was a toddler, and then she was a little girl… and now she is a BIG girl (so she says).

Last weekend I bought this and it arrived on Monday. It sat tantalizingly in it’s boxes and plastic all week until Sunday – it came to life.

Well – it got made and started it’s little life as the bed of the Enchanting One.

BN used these (and no they haven’t been positioned suggestively!)

DSCF0067

And after some of this

DSCF0062

this

DSCF0065

and this

DSCF0063

oh, and this

DSCF0064

I realised I may just be taking gratuitous pictures of his legs….

And so I started taking pictures of the room instead. Bored? Me?

Nope.

DSCF0052

DSCF0053

DSCF0054

This was the Little Bean waiting to open it – she knew it was her “Big Girl Bed” and she was very excited…

DSCF0043

DSCF0044

Here Daddy – have the instructions!

DSCF0045

Look! Mum! I’ve over-excited!!

DSCF0047

Sitting ‘out of the way’ on *MY* bed is BORING!!!!

DSCF0048

LOOK! I can climb this! It’s an unsecured piece of wood just – haphazardly laying against the wall – but it looks like a ladder and I never liked my neck that much anyway!

DSCF0051

DSCF0080

God – have we not done this yet? I have things I could be doing….

DSCF0070

Are you kidding? I am so excited I need to medicate!

DSCF0069

OH OK!!! I’m excited too….

DSCF0074

Gimme some of the good stuff!

Let’s get this bed finished so we can jump around like lunatics on our new trampoline!!!

DSCF0099

errr.. I mean lie on it sedately like the good children we are..

DSCF0098

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2008 10:50 am

    I think Rowan looks even more like you!

    Vics last blog post..Legoland

  2. July 30, 2008 11:55 am

    10 days to go…eeeek!

    yes, Rowan is very you, particularly while pulling funny faces :o)

    xc

    Mrs Hojos last blog post..Bakers Delight at Apprentice Sacrifice

Leave a Reply

