Skip to content

Oh well, If I'm wearing red…

August 1, 2008
by

I just walked into HSBC bank to use their cash point.

As I walked toward the machines, a woman stopped me and asked if I knew the machine on the right wasn’t working properly.

Oh right, I didn’t know that. Thanks

That’s weird when she can clearly see I’m walking towards the left hand side of the bank.

Well aren’t you going to do something?!

She’s rather cross with me…. this is a touch weird…

Err…. noooooo…. I’m using this one. Thanks for letting me know though.

Well is there anyone serving on the counter?

… click

Ah.. I see! Sorry – I don’t work here 🙂

 +++++++++++++++

She looked at me like I was possibly the most ridiculous thing she had ever seen… whatever that may be.

But you’re wearing a red t-shirt!

WTF?!?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2008 1:55 pm

    PMSL, this really made me laugh, it bought back some very embaressing memories for me coz I have done that to some poor random person in a shop before too *blush*

    Posh Tottys last blog post..Help save my eye

  2. August 1, 2008 8:24 pm

    Giggle. Now you see, me, i’d have been so intimidated i’d have felt compelled to pretend i DID work there and go off and report it.

    Mind you of course, i DID used to work there…

    Merrys last blog post..Thursday’s Mum is still making an effort.

Leave a Reply

