Skip to content

Ice creams in the garden

August 4, 2008
by

03/08/2008

We had a lovely afternoon yesterday and went to visit our friend G and her little girl S.

My girls absolutely love her and being that S is nicely between their ages – they have a fab time as a group.

03/08/2008

They had bought an inflatable slide in their back garden and the girls had an amazing time bouncing up and down, sliding up and down and general naughtiness 🙂

They have two cats and this was a big step for the girls who currently run terrified and screaming from anything with more than two legs. Lucy and her baby Fifi (a boy!) wandered around and made themselves available for cuddles. I ended up with a streaming eye – as I forgot I was allergic..

How can you forget you’re allergic!?

Funnily enough – someone asked me the other day if I was allergic to anything, I said no. When in fact I’m allergic to two antibiotics, aspirin and mustard as well as lots of furry things like cats and guinea pigs.

Obviously allergies have muddled my brain.

03/08/2008

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 4, 2008 10:41 pm

    Lol, my passport says i have no notable physical markings that may help identify. Which i don’t, unless you count only having 1 toenail and 9 half toes.

    I think i must be assuming i’ll die by losing my legs.

    Merrys last blog post..Just another Manic Monday.

Leave a Reply

