Skip to content

A little taster

August 28, 2008
by

On top of the World

This is the first view we had – holiday of a lifetime and we were on our way.

We got chatting to the cabin crew at the start and told them it was our honeymoon and halfway through the flight they arrived with BMI 1st class goodie bags and two glasses of champagne, chocolates and two slices of chocolate cake!

Our 1st Class treats.

YUM!

I absolutely hate flying. I am a nervous flyer – no doubt about it. I can’t help but imagine all the things that can go wrong – BN’s hands are usually a little numb by the time I had them back after take off.

Bless him – he’s very sweet about reassuring me. The worst thing about this flight was that I was leaving my girls though.

It was almost too hard to bear. My heart broke when I left and if anyone has read the Northern Lights books, then I can only imagine they are like my daemons. Because that’s how it felt.

I couldn’t quite believe that I ever thought it would be a good idea to leave them.

Having said that – I, We, had the most amazing, fantastic time. It truly was the holiday of a lifetime and I can’t wait to show you some pictures.

(And – I only put on 3 or 4 lbs so how cool is that!!!)

🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2008 9:18 pm

    And now crying with the daemon thing.

    Ratbag!

    Merrys last blog post..Revisiting past mumming.

  2. August 28, 2008 9:30 pm

    I just cried reading my own post!!!

  3. August 29, 2008 1:13 am

    oh dear

    such a pair

    xc

    mrs hojos last blog post..Keeping Vic Happy

  4. August 29, 2008 10:47 am

    I know – we are apparently pathetic 🙂

    ps – little Egypt pressies at the folks for your girls Merry – only gift shop stuff but hope they like x

Leave a Reply

