Skip to content

My girls, the communicators.

September 11, 2008
by

Rowan had just been told off after a couple of minutes of bickering with BN, had stropped off & screamed. We don’t allow screaming as an aside … it’s made it’s appearance of late in response to tellings off, falling over, not getting what they want… I cannot bear it and they are told in no uncertainty that it is not allowed – or appreciated… my ears can’t take it guys!!

Too strict?

Anyway – Rowan was sat on the stairs after falling out with BN and having her little personal recovery time (!) and Ella was pottering about next door in the dining room….

BN heard this conversation and was laughing so much, he typed it out as he listened so that I could read it later… Ella was very, very calm & distracted with her toys throughout the whole exchange as Rowan got more and more irritated…

Ella: What’s the matter Rowan?

Rowan: I’m upset.

Ella: No you’re not.

Rowan: I am.

E: No not

R: I am

E: No not

R: I AM! Look at my face! Is it wet? See! It’s wet.

E: I’m not crying…. what’s the matter?

R: I’m upset

E: No you’re not

R: I AAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMMMM!

…..

E: Stop stamping.

😆

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2008 12:35 am

    *smirk*
    xc

    mrs hojos last blog post..We don’t do early

  2. September 12, 2008 10:58 am

    You gotta love em!

Leave a Reply

