Skip to content

You can't stop the rock

September 16, 2008
by

As requested

As requested – this would be the set – although I don’t actually wear them this way round. I put my engagement ring behind the wedding ring for extra care while I was in Egypt. I’d lost a bit of weight leading up to the wedding, completely unintentionally in actual fact. I think it was just from rushing around.

Anyway – so when we going away I wanted to protect the possibility of the rock slipping off…. but this picture gives you the general idea I feel!

Whaddya fink? 🙂

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2008 12:18 am

    the aussies would say ‘awesome’ the somersets would say ‘girt lush’
    I say they look gorgeous my dear :o)
    I do like to see sparkle
    xc

    mrs hojos last blog post..Busselton Repertory Club

  2. Mancais permalink
    September 18, 2008 6:46 pm

    They look lovely

  3. September 18, 2008 7:21 pm

    thanks guys 🙂

  4. Suburban Mum permalink
    September 18, 2008 7:58 pm

    Ooh bling! Lovely!

  5. September 18, 2008 8:16 pm

    I’ve just noticed I have hairy fingers!

  6. September 19, 2008 12:27 am

    yeah, well, I wasn’t going to be the one to mention it, it is hairy palms you have to look out for ;o)

    mrs hojos last blog post..Fisher and Paykel

  7. September 20, 2008 8:45 pm

    That’s a rather lovely rather large rock you’ve got there.

  8. September 20, 2008 10:06 pm

    photo not actual size I hasten to add – Rowan thought it was and asked why my rings were on my arm!

Leave a Reply

