Skip to content

First Graze!

September 20, 2008
by

Got home today mid afternoon after some shopping in town and had a 20 second turnaround time between dropping the girls off and having to get out of the door again to go to a meeting…

I kind of shoved everything in the house, including the girls, and was desperately trying to get back out of the house to the cab waiting outside. BN was unloading the pushchair and we had bags and children and too much to carry.

Rowan is pretty great now and instantly knows to go and stand at the front door and wait and was dutifully trotting off with Ella behind her.

I became aware after a few seconds that Ella was crying and I hadn’t heard why. As we got inside I asked her what the matter was ….  and she pulled up the legs of her shorts to show me her knees.

It turns out she tripped on the edge of the pavement and now has her first skinned knees 😦

And I was telling her to be quiet and get inside!

I am feeling guilty 😳

I sprayed magic spray on them (aka Savlon Spray) and whizzed out the door. BN took care of the rest and when I got home she sat down and yanked up the legs of her shorts to show me. Bless ‘er 😦

200920081090

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 21, 2008 10:22 pm

    Awww bless her, I hope her poorly knees arnt too sore Xxx

    Posh Tottys last blog post..I survived the weekend

Leave a Reply

