Skip to content

Where have I gone?

September 25, 2008
by

Well – I have amazing amounts to blog – lots to share and no bloody time to do it!!!

I have a daughter with shorter hair – Rowan had her first hair cut!

230920081100

She wasn’t that sure about it until she saw it in the mirror later πŸ™‚

Work is shite at the moment and it’s draining me somewhat – that could maybe explain why I’ve not been up for blogging much. I am a crap blogger sometimes I think because every day I’m quite willing to wiffle on about crap but when actual significant stuff is happening in my life I tend to shut up and keep it to myself. What kind of blogger does that make me? Lazy?

Not sure

The girls made pizzas with BN… (pre haircut!)

140920081017

14092008996

140920081026

140920081030

140920081054

140920081060

140920081070

140920081075

140920081076

140920081078

He’s great at doing things like this with them and we now have a new oven as you can see – and that means that cooking has got a whole lot easier in the house!!

So – on the down side – our house is leaking and I’m having to shell out 3k to get the wall fixed after spending 10k on a wedding. Money I just don’t have to say the least. This in turn has screwed with our electrics which now have to be looked at and we need some rewiring. And we still have no hot water which I’m aware we need to sort out before the cold weather sets in.

I find it hard to blog about this stuff I guess. Talking about stuff is OK. Offloading for a few minutes makes it a problem shared… writing it down makes it very real.

We are finding things hard at the moment.

To top it all off – my work is doing quite badly… and that affects my personal earnings. So all of this is going on and I don’t even have enough money coming in to pay the bills.

Can you see why I don’t like to go on about it??

πŸ™„

So – sorry for being absent – have been thinking about blogging every night and just not getting round to it… send me any positive little vibes you have guys

πŸ™‚ *shrug*

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2008 12:33 am

    *hugs*
    nuff said
    xc

    mrs hojos last blog post..And now for something completely different

  2. September 26, 2008 11:30 am

    *Hugs*
    Hopefully things will start looking up very soon.l
    x

    Vics last blog post..Missing Children

  3. September 27, 2008 2:23 pm

    ((((hugs)))) from me too
    I hope things start to look up soon Xxx

    Posh Tottys last blog post..How can something so simple be so complicated?

  4. Mancais permalink
    September 29, 2008 7:13 pm

    Pizzas looks like good fun.
    I know the skint feeling so hugs to you.

  5. Suburban Mum permalink
    September 30, 2008 9:14 pm

    Sorry you’re having a rough time.
    Loving the pizzas! xx

Leave a Reply

