Skip to content

All wrapped up.

October 4, 2008
by

Went shopping today for Rowan’s birthday and some Christmas presents. We’re a teeny bit skint this year so we’re trying to spread the cost of Christmas by getting some of it done each week (and pay day) as we get closer to that time of year.

We’re making some presents this year too!! So that’ll be nice for everyone hopefully! 🙂

Thankfully the vomiting part of coughing appears to have stopped (although why I just typed that out loud I’ll never know!) and she’s just left with the cough. Think she may have to go back to the doctor’s on Monday and get it checked. She is asthmatic as you know, if only mildly, and I can definitely hear her struggling as she coughs sometimes.

Her birthday is on the 13th and she’ll be four which I cannot quite believe. It seems to two minutes since she turned two and we had a baby in the house and now they’re both talking and giving me cheek.  🙄

We’ve bought her some Peppa Pig stuff, a bath toy & a pop up wendy house and then some Barbie stuff including a singing doll (if I could do the smiley for shooting myself in the head then I would!). I know she’ll love it but Man Alive! I’m not looking forward to knowing that song off by heart!

So – here we are another Saturday, another week gone. Life slipping by quietly and peacefully until the next thing in my house decides to break

🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 6, 2008 12:51 am

    I still can’t get my head around a ‘hot’ christmas, what no windy walk whilst dinner is cooking? what no pub to open and clean before having our fun? no drunks to crowbar our the door at 2pm? kust a hot day, stroll on the beack, maybe bbq, and No WORK on CHRISTMAS DAY for the first time in years…
    tee hee I may even look forward to Christmas for once
    xc

    mrs hojos last blog post..Whoops

Leave a Reply

