Skip to content

lurve the pretty things

October 9, 2008
by

This is where I was at 2.25pm today.. Love getting my nails done… it’s my little relaxation time. Just for me..

Nails.. ah the fabulousness!

And I happen to know that someone else was doing the same thing, in a different city …. at 2pm!

That same person and I had the following insane conversation last night…

A selection of our nuttiness… we started off discussing the fact that I have recently lost a little weight…

Mystery: i just have this vision of you being so emancipated that there’s just this mouth left trying to eat a soup

20:28 that sounds worse than my image
mrs nm: ew!!
Mystery!: no no
it was quite a funny vision
mrs nm: emancipated???
M: but now i think about it it’s not
Mrs nm: emaciated?? you mean??
M: cos you’ve lost so much weight
yeah
lol
i’m drunk
Mrs nm: oh!
you type well for a drunkard!
M: now i have the giggles
Mrs nm: you are funny
20:29 M: yeah
that’s me
told you i was half wit
Mrs nm: I’ll come and see you one day!

Mrs nm: I want to go to that choc restaurant with the massive puddings
M: yes you must
definitely!
just for research purposes obviously
Mrs nm: indeed!
and I’ll be so emancipated I’ll be able to eat 5

20:30 M: now i have an image of all the people sitting in the restaurant being referred to as massive puddings
yes yes
ok
pick me up on my drunken error
Mrs nm: hehe
I shall say that forever now
M: giggling
i once told a colleague i thought i had TITTINUS
instead of tinnitus
20:31 Mrs nm: like my friends mum who accidentally said psychedelic when she meant telepathic
M: hahahahahaha

M: i also told someone to empty their delighted eatums
in their email
Mrs nm: what????
M: deleted items
delighted eatums
Mrs nm: oh!! lol
M: i can’t say it properly at all now
Mrs nm: like that news one where she says hyperdeemic noodle
20:32 M: hahahahahahha
i haven’t heard that
Mrs nm: or the cross flannel cherry
M: does she get the giggles
Mrs nm: yes she gets the giggles
I’m gonna have to post this now…
±±±±±±±±±±±±±±
Comment on the post if you think you know who this is!
A free jar of home made Rhubarb & Fig chutney to whoever can guess the other person! A certain someone is banned from entering!
You know who you are…….
(and yes… we did get a deal on the figs)
🙂
11 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2008 12:35 am

    I would enter but only if you promised not to send the prize to me, so far we can deduce that I don’t like:
    Cold Custard of any kind;
    Figs;
    Rhubarb;*
    Chutney.
    Not doing well
    * I do however love Rhubarb and Custard the cartoon :o)

    xc

    mrs hojos last blog post..Whoops

  2. October 10, 2008 12:31 am

    Bitch 🙂

  3. October 10, 2008 12:31 am

    Figs are the most disgusting thing ever invented. After peas.

  4. October 10, 2008 12:02 pm

    You only had to check your blogroll this morning to realise who it was – SM!

  5. October 10, 2008 7:59 pm

    @sub mum – mwahahaahaaaa

    The rest of you:
    I have the possibly some of the rudest readers EVER!!!!!!

    😉

  6. October 12, 2008 10:48 am

    Another funky new look, v posh xc

    mrs hojo´s last blog post..Whoops

  7. October 12, 2008 11:37 am

    So do I get the prize? lol!
    Just happened to check over again because SM stumbled – am loving the new look!

    Vic´s last blog post..Be Our Guest

  8. October 12, 2008 8:04 pm

    Vic! Yes – you do get the prize! Contact me at the top and send me your address and as soon as the labels are ready – your little pot of Rhubarb and Fig Chutney is on the way!

    The only thing you have to do is write an ickle review on it and say how yummy it is 🙂

  9. October 15, 2008 10:04 pm

    Vic – you need to email me your address!

  10. October 16, 2008 12:24 am

    Don’t do it !!!!!

    xc

    mrs hojo´s last blog post..AFL Final, Final Final

  11. October 16, 2008 6:12 pm

    RUDENESSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

