Skip to content

Invited to the wedding.

October 30, 2008
by

Rowan came over to me on the sofa this evening and stroked my face, looking deep into my eyes with her little soft gaze.

‘You can come to my wedding… my great big wedding and you can wear a great big, big, big, big, pink dress’, she said.

She waved her arms around wildly and fantastically to depict the ‘bigness’ and the amazingness of the dress that I will be wearing. To her wedding.

[Oh my f**king God! Wild moment of imagining children as adults is quite freaky!]

She leaned over and stroked my face and looked into my eyes that cool way that she does.

‘I love you, mummy’, she said.

I pulled her up onto my lap and hugged her tightly. ‘I love you too, sweetie.

So…  what dress will you wear to your big wedding?

Having got married so recently, I just kind of expected her to say a big white one like you did or something along those lines.

‘An orange one.’

My daughter, the creative one 🙂

Maybe she’ll take after her Dad then!**

This is the new watch that she got for her birthday … she was pretty pleased 😆

DSCF2124

**More news about that coming soon!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 30, 2008 12:14 pm

    Awww bless her, so cute. My lil man told me he was going to marry ME! the other day ….. hehe Xx

    Posh Totty´s last blog post..Superior Scribbler

Leave a Reply

