Skip to content

What a winner

October 30, 2008
by

Rowan had some jabs today… Meningitis, MMR and the polio tetanus and diptheria booster ones.

We didn’t tell her why we were going because she gets so scared of needles and she’s petrified of injections. When we got into the room I finally told her what was coming and she looked at me with this awful little look on her face as if I’d totally betrayed her. I may as well told her that I had to kill her puppy.

I told her I was sorry.

She climbed onto my lap and buried her little face in my neck. And she sobbed quite silently.

She screamed as we had to pull her trousers and tights down so they could jab her in the thighs. She was distraught bless her.

I felt so bad. Luckily as BN held her leg and the health visitors got on with what they had to do, I was able to get her attention and explain that if she relaxed her leg then she would feel a lot better and that it would hurt more if she moved and tensed.

Fantastically it got through to her and she was able to lie still.

She got a little plastic medal for her trouble and left the surgery a happy bunny when she found out she had no more jabs until 2016!

That sounds an incredibly long time away!!!

Excuse me whilst I lie down!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2008 10:14 pm

    ST had them in his arm. And got chocolate buttons so that made it all better. 🙂

  2. October 30, 2008 10:21 pm

    they did offer the arm but her little arms are so fooking skinny I had images of bone grating – couldn’t do it. SO I made ’em stick her in the legs.

    She sobbed 😦

    But they did offer sweets so all was well with the world afterall.

    DONUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ps your avatar cracks me up!

  3. October 31, 2008 5:01 am

    Aww bless, talking of winners, I reckon I deserve a prize, 201 comments babe

    xc

    mrs hojo´s last blog post..Blue Raspberry Slush

  4. October 31, 2008 1:40 pm

    My lil mans recent jabs cost us £18 worth of lego star wars toys to make him feel better ….. hes not daft lol

    Posh Totty´s last blog post..Dirty Weekend

Leave a Reply

