Skip to content

The Nut Tree Beauty Parlour

October 31, 2008
by

These photos are old now…

I woke up on a Saturday or Sunday morning a few months ago and heard the girls playing on the landing.

I took my camera with me and pulled the door open as quietly as I could.

I saw

29/10/2008

and

29/10/2008

I had a little giggle and then asked them what they were doing.

Rowan said they were playing beauty parlours like Mummy does 🙂

It’s only looking at this photo now actually that I realise how much I miss Rowan’s hair.

She looks gorgeous now and I absolutely love her short hair, so much. She’s growing up and getting bigger in all ways.

But I miss her long hair and her curls so much. The sweet twists of her long pony tail and her baby curls at the end. The curls that had never been cut. Cute, cute, baby curls.

Is this what it feels like to be sad they’re growing up?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

