Skip to content

Dajogo

November 10, 2008
by

One of the searches for my blog yesterday was Dajogo.

For those of you that don’t know Dajogo is the alter ego of BN in a Flickry way. He’s an excellent photographer with a great eye. Hardly a shock seeing as he is Artiste Extraordinaire.

Last year, we bought our first digital point and shoot with the purpose of having something to take pictures of the girls at Christmas. It might even have been two years ago actually. Unfortunately – it met an untimely demise… Hang on let me check… oh my god, it was 2 years ago.

Time flies, huh?

Well anyway, when we first got the camera that Christmas, it was a last minute decision and we ordered it from Amazon and it was delivered straight to my folks’ house where we were spending the break. BN got really into arty shots that week and we took a few walks out and about whilst he took photographicy type shots to satisfy his requirement for artiness that he rarely gets these days.

He spotted this group on Flickr called the Dhaka Project, where anyone could take a picture and add it. He was attracted to this like a Winnie the Pooh to a jar of honey because he was already succumbing to the joys of comments. He is an absolute comment whore – feedback is his drug of choice. He can’t help it 🙂 It’s an addiction!

So anyway…. I was checking through my google searches yesterday and saw that someone came by the LNTB looking for Dajogo. I was surprised – it’s an unusual nickname made out of the letters of all of his names – I haven’t come across it anywhere else before & I wondered why someone would be looking. Of course, the feedback addict that BN is, he is now also dying to know why someone has posted it. I followed the link back and I found one of BN’s pictures posted on a another person’s page – he is credited, so it’s not pinched, but there’s one thing… I’d love to know what they have said about it… anyone read this language…. or know what this website is for..?!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2008 4:00 pm

    I’m always a little surprised (or freaked out) by what searches bring folks into my blog. You never know and actually a couple months ago I swapped to a new URL because of a way too local search.

    Anywho….love your blog here and I’ll be back to read again. 🙂

    Kate´s last blog post..It’s Monday Again!!

  2. November 11, 2008 4:12 pm

    The best babelfish can do, using chinese simp to english is
    ? ? portrait ? ? ?

    which isn’t much help really 😦

    Merry´s last blog post..6 months of cello.

  3. November 11, 2008 7:14 pm

    ha ha ha 🙂 Yes – I got that bit too! Oh well never mind… we’ll have to wait till someone chinese comes across my blog!

Leave a Reply

