Skip to content

Following in Daddy's Footsteps.

November 11, 2008
by

10/11/2008, originally uploaded by Mrs Little Nut Tree.

Rowan was anxious to show me this last night when I got home from work.

She had stored it on the shelves in the corner of the sitting room and proudly presented me her Zebra. Isn’t it amazing ๐Ÿ™‚

She told BN in the day that it was a drawing for Mummy’s Blog! โ—

I had no idea she had any idea of my blog let alone think that things could be *for* it.

There’s always a quick reminder every now and then that they listen to everything!

Added to this that BN and I were discussing the potential of a Christmas tree this year now that the girls are older and Ella is mildly less destructive. Last year was an absolute no, the girl barges into everything with the total aim of knocking it flying. Including Rowan! Or me for that matter now I come to think of it!

BN mentioned to me in passing that he wasn’t sure where we’d put a Christmas Tree (our house is teeny tiny honestly) and I suggested a little out of the way spot in the lounge as a perfect position for admiration!! ๐Ÿ™‚

BN dropped into work today with the girls – an unusual treat and we had a little kiss and a cuddle – me and the girls too ๐Ÿ˜‰
When they were leaving I mentioned that we could go shopping for a Christmas Tree at the weekend and Rowan instantly piped up that Daddy said we didn’t have anywhere to put it!

I don’t even think she was in the room when we had that conversation!!

Is there anything they don’t hear?!? ๐Ÿ˜†

My last little story for the day is when Rowan saw BN reading my blog on his laptop today and did a little double take.. stood there for a second, said: That’s Mummy’s blog! and then asked if he had my computer instead of his own…

It would appear that our little 4 year old thinks that only your own computer can have your blog on it! ๐Ÿ™‚ hee

Bless her ๐Ÿ™‚

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2008 10:27 pm

    I am not a donut!

    xc

  2. November 11, 2008 11:28 pm

    Mmmm Donuts!! (said in best Homer Simpson voice) hehe!!

    Wow such a great looking zebra

    I know what you mean about little ears being everywhere too, my lil man is well known for repeating conversations Mr Posh and I have in front of his grandparents, word for word, even when we thought he was asleep …. Can get quite embaressing at times. We talk in whispers now so much so we were even doing it when we went away “alone” together last weekend lol.

    Posh Tottyยดs last blog post..10,000 visitors

  3. November 12, 2008 2:07 am

    They hear everything and remember it verbatim. So, where are you planning to put the tree?

    Kateยดs last blog post..Ten On Tuesday

  4. November 12, 2008 3:31 pm

    My daughter hears and repeats everything at random playback at the most inopportune moments.

    And she hates my blog.

    Crissyยดs last blog post..Now Accepting Applications For: The Best Stalker Ever

  5. November 12, 2008 10:24 pm

    Hey Crissy and Kate ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for coming! I love new people that say stuff!!! YAY!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    @Kate – you’ll have to wait for the picture!

    @Crissy – I can’t imagine anyone hating your blog – just wait till Girlfriend announces to the classroom what colour knickers you’re wearing & the fact they have a hole in them! Yes yes I have had just that pleasure!

    @PT hmmmmmm flooooooor pie! Remember that one?

    @Hojo – yes you are! Everyone here is a donut – didn’t you know?

    @SM – I suppose you think you’re clever! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    DONUT!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

