Skip to content

That's why they made me the boss!

November 20, 2008
by

Nothing is ever good enough for me.

I have a wide reputation at work (and at home to be honest) for always spotting the thing that hasn’t been done.

‘Yes darling, you did clean the whole house, do all the washing, clean the kitchen, wash the dishes, feed the children, change the beds, make the beds and iron all the clothes…… did you vacuum? I can’t see if you vacuumed. Can you get the vacuum?’

I think BN may have got to the point in his relationship with me where he doesn’t really expect to hear anything different 🙂

I always have an idea about what I want to be done. I always have an issue with something that hasn’t been done and I probably want it done differently when it’s been finished.

I can’t help it.

I have big ideas, people. I need things done and I need them done my way.

The trouble is I reserve the right to change what ‘my way’ is.

I have aspirations.

I like tidiness. I like cleanliness. I like order. I struggle to maintain it myself but that doesn’t mean I don’t expect everyone else to try hard for me!

I like ordering people around. I’m a natural manager.

It’s my job to spot the next job!

That’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it 😉

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Sado Masochist permalink
    November 20, 2008 9:55 pm

    You and I were separated at birth, you know.

    Sado Masochist´s last blog post..Quick Update

  2. November 20, 2008 10:14 pm

    *giggle* quite possibly 🙂

  3. November 20, 2008 10:25 pm

    I really wish you could come and work for me.

    Merry´s last blog post..Radio GaGa (Going GaGa?)

  4. November 20, 2008 10:31 pm

    And I would!

  5. November 21, 2008 1:26 am

    and by all means…
    that IS a good excuse! 🙂

    UrbanVox´s last blog post..WTH just happened????

  6. November 21, 2008 11:40 am

    “The trouble is I reserve the right to change what ‘my way’ is.” OMG!!!! That’s me!!!! Hubby always complains that once he learns how to do whatever it is the “right way” I change what the “right way” is.

    Awesome post……I think we may have been twins in a previous life.

    Kate´s last blog post..Thursday 13

  7. November 21, 2008 8:31 pm

    I am separated at birth from a lot of people it seems 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Little Nut Tree Blog » Blog Archive » Competition time!

Leave a Reply

