Skip to content

Forever blowing

November 23, 2008
by

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }
.flickr-yourcomment { }
.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }
.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }



Forever blowing, originally uploaded by Mrs Little Nut Tree.

So much of my life blows and I go on about that so much that sometimes it is hard to remember that actually, I am not as hard up as I think.

I do have a craptastic shit house that is falling apart, growing mould, rotting, cold, damp, cracking, subsiding with no heating. A job in sales that is failing quite spectacularly due to the current economic climate… causing my income to drop by half… just 3 months after I put a wedding on a credit card.. I figured I would be easily paying for a few months afterwards.

So, yes. That blows.

But actually – in spite of all of this stuff that plays on my mind most hours of most days… my life does not blow.

I went to the park with my husband & daughters last weekend – we took fairy princess bubbles with us and we walked, fed ducks and blew bubbles until we ran out of blow… so to speak.

BN snapped this cheeky little pic of me and I quite like it.

Liberating the 4 year old in me for 30 minutes on a Saturday helps take the crap out of ‘tastic’. I should do it more often!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2008 5:47 pm

    I love this photo. Not just that it makes you look absolutely bloody lovely, you skinny thing you, but just the whole imagery of it. xx

  2. November 23, 2008 8:06 pm

    I think that is one of the loveliest photos i have seen of you. Get him to paint it 🙂

  3. November 24, 2008 12:26 am

    good for the body and good for the mind!!!
    very nice pic indeed!!

    UrbanVox´s last blog post..let it snow, let it snow let it… hey… where did it go???

  4. November 24, 2008 4:38 pm

    ooh that’s gorgeous. look at your alabaster skin and chiselled cheekbones!

    one feisty mama´s last blog post..Life…

  5. Mancais permalink
    November 24, 2008 6:50 pm

    My comment didn’t show up – I said I loved the photo. Just so’s you know.

  6. November 24, 2008 6:53 pm

    wow 🙂 thanks everyone!

    I am a bit blushy!!

  7. November 25, 2008 8:38 am

    lovely looking bird ;o) just wondering how many weird googles you may get from that title, anyway…. looking at your ticker and we must be due a slim pic no?
    xc

    mrs hojo´s last blog post..Switch

Leave a Reply

