Skip to content

Rowan's brolly

November 24, 2008
by

Rowan’s brolly, originally uploaded by Mrs Little Nut Tree.

Last week, Daddy came to nursery and on the way there it started to rain.

‘Oh crap’, he said – as he walked through the park. ‘No raincoats for the girls and no umbrellas’.

When he got there he’d been totally pissed on and Ella laughed. Rowan laughed too.

He was really wet through.

‘You’re really wet through, Daddy’, they said.

Jade’s mum spotted his predicament and offered an umbrella for Rowan to carry, out of the goodness of her sweet heart.

‘Here’s an umbrella for Rowan to carry’, she said ‘out of the goodness of my heart’.

Rowan borrowed the brolly and they all walked home and kept dry.

Today, Daddy reminded Rowan that she should find a special way to say thank you to Jade’s mummy and he made me suggested that I draw this picture as a wonderful gift.

Rowan drew it all by herself and stayed in the lines as well and she wrote ‘thank you’ at the bottom and wrote her name on the back.

What Rowan really wants is for Mummy to put it on her blog and see what people think. When Mummy asked me, Rowan thought their favourite bit would be the colours she chose.

‘I think their favourite bit will be the colours’ she said

As narrated by Rowan.

Maybe.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Mancais permalink
    November 24, 2008 6:48 pm

    It’s a brilliant picture by Rowan. I love the colours, especially the blue bits. Blue is my favourite colour.

  2. November 24, 2008 10:05 pm

    Blimey, i can’t draw that well!

  3. November 24, 2008 10:22 pm

    Dear Rowan, I suspect your Mum made most of that up because you are far too lovely to say crap! even in a narration, I like the pink and purple next to each other. You have drawn a fab umbrella, if I needed one now I would get one just the same

    x the upside down donut

    mrs hojo´s last blog post..Switch

  4. November 25, 2008 12:48 am

    Here’s another donut

    🙂

    I have started a new blog focused on the funny and often thought provoking things kids say using their own set of “logic” and thought.

    It is called http://www.logicalkid.com.

    I am reaching out to blogs like yours and inviting you to share some of your own fun stories where kids say and express themselves.

    I will, of course, link back to your blog.

    To submit – just comment on any post or send me an email to
    info@logicalkid.com

    Thanks and I hope to hear from you!

    Dad S

    ps – I voted for you in the Blogger Choice Awards!

    Dad S´s last blog post..Hello! Please Share Your Own Stories!

  5. November 25, 2008 2:38 pm

    lovely drawing!!!!
    It reminds me of “singing in the rain”
    🙂

    UrbanVox´s last blog post..The infamous L plate! grrrr

  6. November 26, 2008 11:09 pm

    Rowan is totally amazed that people have said lovely things about her drawing! She loved it 🙂

    Thanks everyone!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

