Skip to content

Two updates in one

November 25, 2008
by

25/11/2008, originally uploaded by Mrs Little Nut Tree.

Don’t we look all Christmassy!

This is the perfect placing of our little tree that has been in situ for almost 2 weeks – gasp shock horror- I know, the November Outrage..

But hey – do I look like I care?!

These massive presents are in fact for BN – it’s his birthday on Thursday of this week which has come to mean a few things to me..

1. It reminds me of the time when BN wrote his birthday on my calendar when we’d only been together for one week. It was February. I freaked a little ‘cos I worried he may be a scary bunny boiler… luckily I think that fear may have been unfounded….

2. Christmas. As you know I am a lover of all things Christmas.. BN’s birthday is 4 weeks before Christmas. It just makes me all the more excited!!!

3. Ella. It was the day after BN’s birthday that we found out we were ever so unexpectedly expecting. It reminds me of that every year and brings a little smile to my face…

4. Surprises. I always make the effort to save money for a few months before his birthday. It’s so close to Christmas that I know it’s a time of year where we won’t have much money. I have to make sure that it won’t be an issue for me so I have to make sure I’m prepared. He’s always ended up with something pretty cool. 2005.. a Mac Laptop, 2006.. hmm can’t remember but I bet it was cool – oh yeah an ipod shuffle (they were brand new out so it was cool) and some other bits and bobs & stuff, 2007 iphone… 2008 … ah well – that’s a surprise but you can bet your fuckin’ ass it’s cool!

(BN – it is not an Apple Mac related gift this year so don’t get too excited…)

10 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2008 8:38 pm

    I can’t think of a picture that would more adequately describe the difference btwn you two and us to than that. Max and i haven’t EVER bought each other presents that cost more than about £15! Last time i really treated him was when Fran was 1.

    I guess that makes us a bit sad. Oh well!

  2. November 25, 2008 10:34 pm

    Oh LOOK! It’s all so sparkly!!! I love Christmas, and your photo has just made me even more excited. (and made me want to put my tree up even more than I did before..)

    I’m dying to see what’s in those parcels too…

  3. Carly permalink
    November 26, 2008 12:16 pm

    Must wait until the weekend to put up the tree, must wait until the weekend to put up the tree…

  4. November 26, 2008 2:39 pm

    Your tree looks gorgeous, we have blue lights on our tree too …. well, we will do when its been put up anyway …. far too early for us yet 😉

    Xmas is an expensive time for us too, with my birthday only 6 days after xmas and then a month later Mr posh has his birthday and we are like you too in that we seem to spend a small fortune on each other each year, not just for xmas but our birthdays too … we are like big kids really lol.

    Posh Totty´s last blog post..The Grim Adventures Of Mr Bump

  5. November 26, 2008 9:54 pm

    Oh GOD I can’t believe you’ve had your tree up that long!!!! I might not put mine up at all now just to balance it out.

  6. November 26, 2008 9:55 pm

    and I haven’t even started christmas shopping either….

    am I the stuff your Christmas nightmares are made of or what! 🙂

    Foxsden´s last blog post..Today I Are Mostly…..Doing Sod All

  7. November 26, 2008 10:56 pm

    LOL! Funnily enough not really 😆

    Normally I am never this organised with Christmas shopping but I knew we’d be skint so I had to do it early otherwise we would have ended up with nothing to give anyone 🙂

    …… and the Christmas tree only went up early cos we’re either busy or away every weekend until the middle of January and the girls wanted to help do it… and I’m thinking I would have got comments about Christmas trees in January! LOL

    but….

    No christmas tree at all?!?!?!? OUTRAGEOUS!!!!

    There must always be Christmas TREES!!!! FORVEVER!!!!!!!!!!

  8. November 26, 2008 11:06 pm

    I’ve started decorating the cafe, have a fake tree for home :o( no real christmas trees here, I have a few sacred decorations brought over fronm the UK, stuff the kids made, and a girt big box of red and gold baubles for the tree.
    Sadly no inclination to do anything more. I’m sure it’ll come.

    As it is morning on Thursday here, Happy Birthday BN

    now go to bed Mrs DoNut

    xc

    mrs hojo´s last blog post..Donnybrook Apple Fun Park

  9. November 26, 2008 11:20 pm

    YAY!! Decorate decorate decorate!! 🙂

    Let’s all decorate!!

    ahem

  10. November 27, 2008 9:48 am

    I am not a Christmassy sort of person… but Happy Xmas then! 🙂
    I always get good stuff… but I never know what to get Vic!
    She’s worse to give presents to than most people I know…
    oh well 🙂

    UrbanVox´s last blog post..I hate keeping secrets!!!

Leave a Reply

