Skip to content

How old do you have to be…

December 3, 2008
by

…to have a baby?

10

How old do you have to be to get married?

10

Rowan’s in the bath… she wants me to ask her questions along the lines of the ones above..

How old do you have to be to get a job?

Seven! She said confidently.

It reminded me of the program that Ronnie Corbett used to do with the small children. Asking them all sorts of questions about the world.. and laughing at their answers… or was it just me that watched that?

Anyway…

How old do you have to be to drive a car?

Eight..

Ask me another one, Mummy!

Um… how old do you have to be to buy a house….?

Ohh, Mummy! That’s a difficult one! ……. um …… 12!

So – as far as Rowan understands it.. you can have a baby, you can get married, have a job and a car but you won’t have anywhere to live until you’re 12!

I hope I manage to iron this out over the next three years or so!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 3, 2008 9:48 pm

    12…
    WOW!!!
    I am Waaayyy overdue! 🙂

    UrbanVox´s last blog post..Drinks are on me!!

Leave a Reply

