Skip to content

Busy weekend ahead

December 11, 2008
by

I’m feeling a lot better thankfully. I don’t do ‘ill’ well.

I’ve got a busy few days ahead and I won’t be blogging until Monday I would think. Although I may schedule something to keep you all on your toes….

I’m back to work tomorrow after four days away with flu and chest infection and ear ache and a cold and aches and pains and shakes ……. do you see what I mean? Me and ill? Not friends.

I have my staff Christmas ‘do’ out tomorrow night.. we’re going out for dinner and then out for drinks.. I will mostly be trying to stay awake after all the illness.

Then Saturday morning I shall be taking many trains to go and visit my very best friend in Ixworth until Monday.. You don’t seem to be able to get from Lincoln to anywhere without taking many many trains….. then I will be returning to Lincoln and mostly trying to sleep. Having prior knowledge of Sarah’s spare bed – I sure know I won’t be doing a lot of sleeping there….!

Bless her – it’s one of those sweet fold out things on the floor…. but no……. it’s not comfortable.

Although perhaps more comfortable without a BN in it…

I am very much looking forward to seeing *her* though. She’s recently been diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis and ulcerative colitis so she’s not great. Her days are mostly spent in pain and I’ve been dying to see her to give her some big cuddles and satisfy myself that she’s OK.

MY biggest problem is that after losing a little bit of weight, I am going out tomorrow night and I can’t find a single fecking thing in my wardrobe that fits me!

Which is a good problem, don’t get me wrong… but raaaarther annoying when you do actually need something to wear.

I actually have a substantial amount of clothes ranging from size 14 tops upwards and bottoms from 16s and 18s that are going to be thrown out soon… should I ebay those do you think? Some of them were really nice things I got from Oasis for my honeymoon…

Anyway…

I think this blog post has become a bit blah – so I’m off 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2008 10:54 pm

    oh DEFENITLEY ebay. i love ebay! and RAH on the succesful weighloss 🙂

    mamacrow´s last blog post..It’s oh so quiet, ssh, ssh…

  2. December 12, 2008 12:29 am

    No, you should let me look and buy them!

    Who is in Ixworth? Do i know them?

    Merry´s last blog post..Protected: Test

  3. December 12, 2008 12:29 am

    Oh, googled, i do. Wah, poor her 😦

    Merry´s last blog post..Protected: Test

  4. December 12, 2008 10:09 am

    My advice is a venti whatever with 3 extra shots to start, then keep going with a few more of the same. Within hours you’ll be so wired you’ll be able to go all night. Just make sure you’re near a bed (preferably the right one) when you crash from the caffiene rush!

    Vic´s last blog post..The Ghosts of Christmas’ Passed

  5. December 16, 2008 5:24 pm

    Ebay is your FRIEND. Honestly it’s great – I’ve made a fair few bob on there this past year – all going towards my travelling funds!

    Sorry to hear about your friend. One of my best friends was diagnosed with a rare blood disorder 4 years ago and when she was at her lowest points I always made sure to jump on the train and visit (London to Warrington is a fairly straighforward journey thank goodness) My visits always cheered her up as I’m sure yours will your friend.

    Little Brown Book´s last blog post..Think Parents – a work in progress

Leave a Reply

