Skip to content

Something I want to remember.

December 13, 2008
by

I keep remembering that I keep meaning to blog this and I never remember and then before you know it, it becomes one of those things they used to do and not something they still do.

Like Ella calling Rowan, Rowy. Rowan was so fond of that, that she refers to it all the time.

‘Well – when Ella was 1 she used to call me Rowy instead of Rowan!’

Did I ever remember to blog that? I have no idea.. well now I have.

Rowan has started every sentence with ‘Well’ for as long as I can think. No matter what you ask her, she starts every reponse with a well placed ‘well’.

‘Well … can I have a gingernut, mummy?’

‘Well … Ella told me that I couldn’t play with that doll…’

‘Well … I couldn’t finish my tea because I am full up’

‘Well … then a dinosaur came and chased all the people away and then it breathed fire and then Barbie and the Diamond Castle…’

She’s the cutest.

I never really noticed the well thing as such. I mean – I had noticed that she said ‘well’ a lot but I hadn’t really noticed that she said it at the beginning of so many conversations until recently when we both realised that Ella starts practically every sentence with ‘cos’.

‘Cos I need a cuddle, mummy!’

‘Cos I am hungry!’

‘Cos I need socks cos my feet are COLD!’

‘Cos Rowan pushed me!!’

It doesn’t matter whether it’s a response, a question or a statement… it starts with ‘cos & well.

I don’t wanna forget that …

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2008 8:12 am

    Oh yes – Camerons favourite preface at the moment is ‘seriously’

    Foxsden´s last blog post..Cameron’s Opinion

  2. December 17, 2008 6:41 pm

    I think I am going to have to listen to my chidren a bit better to see what they are saying! I always forget to write down the funny things they say. M 13 year old does end many sentences with “so…yeah.” I’m pretty sure I only remember that because it drives me crazy!

    Emma´s last blog post..When Joseph beat up Baby Jesus

Leave a Reply

