Skip to content

Competition time!

January 3, 2009
by

It’s not going to be an interesting competition giving away Ipods or anything like that because – quite frankly – I like my Ipod and if you think you’re getting it you can BOB!

But.. I do need your assistance my little Donuts.

I require a new tagline for my blog and a new paragraph to describe me because quite honestly, mine are shit.

I feel that they inhibit me somewhat – and here’s the why..

I am actually quite a loony. I have total toilet humour and I love to laugh at people when they fall over. If you think you’ll find me whiling away Saturday nights reading Little House on the Prairie and watching repeats of The Waltons you’d be wrong! Far more likely to find me having farting contests with my husband & watching Rude Tube – yes Redhead, the winner totally sucked! And yes, the sprouts are still making an appearance in the windy city that is my side of the sofa/bed/whichever room I happen to be in at the time.

My lounge smells like a dog lives here.

I’m not proud.

Sort of.

So.. I swear like a trooper, although of course not around the Crazies cos that would be wrong. I love the F word and especially the C word and if I’m being really naughty I see if I can slip them into every day sentences without anyone noticing 😈

My husband and I discuss the rankness of the bathroom after we’ve been to do a huge poo read a book and we laugh! I KNOW! The shock and awfulness of people that find poo funny!! 🙂

I do love my Crazies obviously, that part is right and I do want to use this space as a chance to record memories of things they’ve done. I do work hard and all that shit but there’s more to me than that and I feel that my tagline and description is not quite… well descriptive enough… perhaps it’s curbing my creative wanderings if I think people are here for a mummy blog… cos I want to be a little bit more than that sometimes.

Am I just too cool for a tagline? Hmmmm..

SO!

DONUTS!

What should I do I thought to myself? WTF should I do? Because there’s no way that my pathetic sense of the humorous is quick enough or witty enough to come up with something that will please me.

I should ask those little donuts to come up with something! I thought … something witty, brave, jocular and maybe a little facetious and tongue in cheek. Something with a little bit of sparkle … something entertaining that really encompasses everything I’m trying to warn the reader (yes only one of them) about.

So – what sums up a potty mouthed, overweight, constantly dieting mother of two that gets no sleep and is never satisfied?… and please don’t skimp on the cheek & sparkle because I? Expect Cheek & sparkle and LOTS of it!

The winner will win something… maybe.

Does anyone fancy donating a prize or is that just too rude? I’m hoping that like Apple read my blog or something and will donate a new MacBook to the winner. In which case? I win.

On your marks, get set… go!

Anyone?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Suburban Mum permalink
    January 3, 2009 5:38 pm

    I’ll get my thinking cap on!

  2. January 3, 2009 8:24 pm

    Well what about ‘Not-so-secret diary of a potty mouthed, newly svelte, constantly dieting mother of two crazies who gets no sleep, is never satisfied, and is full of cheek and sparkle. And sometimes also noxious gas.’ Haha! And hey you live in Lincoln, right? Do you know a LOVELY little gift shop on a hill near the castle? Or maybe the cathedral?

    one feisty mama´s last blog post..I stand corrected…

  3. January 3, 2009 10:33 pm

    ‘My nuts don’t fall far from the tree”?

    flutter´s last blog post..2008, The Year of My Ass

  4. Suburban Mum permalink
    January 3, 2009 10:33 pm

    I like it!

  5. January 3, 2009 10:54 pm

    I like it too!

    @ofm – Yours made me laugh – noxious gases ! giggle! But SO not true.. ahem.

  6. January 3, 2009 11:09 pm

    “Seriously Stinky Sister”

    Merry´s last blog post..Happy New Year PoP Picklers.

  7. January 4, 2009 10:11 am

    Donuts!

    Vic´s last blog post..Just call me Rosalie

  8. Mancais permalink
    January 4, 2009 12:24 pm

    Erm erm erm …
    I’ll have to think some more

  9. January 5, 2009 10:10 am

    crazy potty mouthed donuts!
    will have to keep thinking.

    Vic´s last blog post..Just call me Rosalie

Trackbacks

  1. Little Nut Tree Blog » Blog Archive » Last Chance Saloon for Fuck-all Reward!

Leave a Reply

