Skip to content

If my legs were stuck together…

January 7, 2009
by

Was sitting on the sofa the other day laptopping about whatever.. and Rowan was sat next to me convinced that the screen of my Macbook was like daddy’s iphone (how wanky do I sound?)

😛

Anyway – Rowan was pressing the screen and tapping it and I managed to make her think that the twitterfeed from Twitterfox was appearing when she touched it – very cute… Suddenly she piped up with…

‘If my legs were straight stuck together like this (with actions demonstrating said leg straightening and sticking) and my arms then I could be fixed, if I was dead then no one could fix me but I have to go to hospital….’

*blink blink*

Well no… if you were dead then no one would be able to fix you – but that’s not going to happen.

***

‘But if my legs were stuck together then I can be fixed!! – They would get a hammer and pull them apart like this (actions)

*blink*

Mmmmmkay…. is getting your legs and arms stuck together a common problem for you then, Rowan?

*she thinks*

No – it’s never happened to be before – but it might do!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2009 8:09 pm

    I was about to say something rude, but I won’t, because we’re talking about a 4 year old.

  2. January 7, 2009 8:19 pm

    er please refrain from rudeness!

  3. Carly permalink
    January 7, 2009 8:32 pm

    I must admit my first thoughts were something rude, especially after the comments on the last post…

  4. January 7, 2009 8:37 pm

    LIKE WHAT?!?!

  5. Carly permalink
    January 7, 2009 8:57 pm

    I can’t answer that – my first thoughts were before knowing you were talking about your 4 year old too!!

  6. January 7, 2009 9:11 pm

    Haha!

  7. January 7, 2009 10:44 pm

    now I’m just really intrigued as to what you would have said if this had been ‘not’ about my 4 year old… I can guess… but I wanna know…. should I write my own post about my legs being stuck together!?

  8. January 7, 2009 10:51 pm

    No, no and please, no.

  9. January 7, 2009 10:52 pm

    Although your gravatar makes me think that maybe your legs *are* stuck together!

  10. January 7, 2009 10:53 pm

    you sure? I think you might have started something unfortunately…

  11. Mancais permalink
    January 8, 2009 7:10 pm

    Stuck together but not straight out I was thinking

  12. January 9, 2009 8:42 pm

    For once in my life I can’t think of anything rude to say because I’m still having a seizure over there being a small child putting FINGERS ON A MACBOOK SCREEN. It’s a reaction not disimilar to someone having tried to feed me live cochroaches.

    If they’re anything like the reflection photo I’m sure they’re gorgeous 🙂

  13. January 9, 2009 8:44 pm

    LOL at Fiesty Fox in the links! Thank you… I’m going to have to sort mine now aren’t I!

    Foxsden´s last blog post..Phat Choons

  14. January 11, 2009 9:19 pm

    Yes!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

