Skip to content

Do wee?

January 14, 2009
by

So. Using the toilet in front of each other.

It’s a conundrum of epic proportions.

Maybe.

Is it just me or are we the only couple left in the world that don’t decorate the Throne in front of one another?

Every time I get to know anyone well enough this somehow crops up as a topic of conversation.

‘I got home from work and I was having my “I must wee while the kettle boils” wee and hubby came in and started shaving his penis… whilst we decided what to have for our tea…’

I’m all … DUDE? He came *IN* while you were having a wee?!!?

He came in?!!?

[I should be all DUDE? He shaves his whatnow?]

But no…

It’s the peeing that gets me.

Why do couples suddenly develop the need to take a piss in front of another person.?!

And don’t even get me started on the friends of mine that do everything in front of one another. Its bad enough going in the bathroom *after* BN sometimes – let alone being in there while it’s taking place! Pee-ew!

I knew a couple once who used to have their end of day chats whilst she unloaded the … erm…baggage from the day.

This is the person we want to look at us in the special husband and wifey way! This is the person that gets up close and personal with our pants area.. our *special* place  – and we want him to see what?!

Really? Do we?

Do wee?

Oh yeah – I love it when you lift one cheek up to wipe in that special way…. particularly if a little fart leaks out at the same time – it just makes me all hot for you… no? No?

Just me then?

Er…

EW!

GROSS!!!!

JUST YOU!!

Is it just me –  are all of you peeing all over each other too?!

Somebody please tell me that the thought of your significant other watching you use the toilet makes you want to curl your own toes with tongs!

So – let’s have a poll..

[poll id=”3″]

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Mancais permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:52 pm

    6 votes and no comments?
    Maybe it depends on how the bathroom is set up. I grew up in a house with separate wc but this one is all in the one room.

  2. January 15, 2009 9:59 am

    We only have one bathroom in our house. Nuff said.

  3. January 15, 2009 3:36 pm

    Errr… no. In fact, i don’t even let Max poo in the toilet next to the bedroom and in hotels, he goes in the public one and i go in the room one (public loo issues, as it were!) while he waits downstairs. I do not wish to listen to plops plopping or have my plops listened to.

    Not even during birth do i wee in front of him, in fact he scurries away so fast at the notion that it is funny even when in labour!!!! And fortunately i’ve never had the birth poo thing. Only good thing about sections!

    No.

    No, no, no.

    Merry´s last blog post..Latinetc and then some.

  4. January 15, 2009 5:58 pm

    I can’t help the fact that it really bothers me that some people don’t care!!

    Merry… do you think it lies somewhere in how we were brought up?!

    @Vic – we only have one bathroom…. what are you saying? You love to watch or you have no choice? Cos BN has to wait OUTside when I’m doing a wee… not allowed to be in the room. Nope. No. No.

    🙂

  5. Carly permalink
    January 15, 2009 10:14 pm

    Oh, no. No, no, no. I don’t care how natural the process is, I do not need an audience. At all. Ugh. Never, and we’ve been married for 10 years this year. No. One bathroom, two bathrooms… no matter. Just … no.

  6. January 16, 2009 9:37 am

    I’m not sure which you’ll find worse – that we were discussing last night’s episode of 24 during our daily ablutions in our bathroom this morning, or that all the while I kept thinking of you and this post….

    one feisty mama´s last blog post..Cosy…

  7. January 16, 2009 10:09 am

    More like I’m perfectly capable of focussing my attention elsewhere!

  8. January 16, 2009 11:51 am

    no comments! 😛

    UrbanVox´s last blog post..Something to start the weekend!

  9. January 16, 2009 4:35 pm

    Grin… what? Like we are anally retentive or something? I damn well know being watched would make me so!!!

    Merry´s last blog post..Latinetc and then some.

  10. January 17, 2009 12:54 pm

    LOL…this is too funny and you wouldn’t last in this house for a second. Using the toilet infront of eachother or while all 3 of us cram into the bathroom at the same time is as normal as eating dinner together! Quite often I’ll be sat on the loo talking to Wil who is sat on the floor on the landing and have Cam walk past, step over Wil and make some comment about how bad I stink. We went without doors on both of our upstairs bedrooms and the bathroom for over a year, we’re well past caring!

    Foxsden´s last blog post..T-Mobile Advert

Leave a Reply

