Skip to content

Little Chef

January 20, 2009
by

Every member of staff should have ‘We don’t like change!’ tattooed on their forehead and made to say it in a silly voice while someone animates a plasticine tortoise to their voice! (Or some other animal… of your choice!)

We don’t like change!

If you don’t know what I’m on about – you should watch this!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Mancais permalink
    January 20, 2009 10:24 pm

    It has certainly been an eye-opener.

  2. January 21, 2009 6:26 pm

    They should have got my boy Jamie Oliver on that shit… Heston Twatface is RUBBISH!

    Foxsden´s last blog post..Domestic Bliss

  3. January 21, 2009 7:40 pm

    LOL – Heston Twatface – like it – I actually don’t mind him… but Jamie would have been better!! 🙂

    But seriously – the guy from the Little Chef? What a knob!

  4. January 21, 2009 8:48 pm

    WASN’T HE! I’d have told him to do one when I found out he stuck that other menu out like he did.

    I don’t know much about Heston but anyone who approaches a Little Chef Menu with dainty little piles of avant garde artwork on a plate complete with dribbles of some poncy dressing needs to have a little re-think. It’s not the Ivy – it’s an *upper glass* greasy spoon!

    Also, back on the subject of LC’s board of Directors – that entire table of people were a bunch of middleaged, toffee nosed, suited giffers.. I looked at Wil and said that just I’d just figured out LC’s entire problem just by seeing those people sat around that table. Where are the young fresh talent who know what real people want? That’s their problem!

  5. January 21, 2009 8:52 pm

    I totally agree. It was tbh – pretty shocking to see that the boss bloke thought that this would be a good advert for a company he was trying to save..?!

    And I did feel for Heston a bit – more complicated please from the bosses… Eggs Benedict please…. when the people that were surveyed and the people that work there actually in the restaurants know that won’t sell.

    Tossers. The whole programme wound me up!!!!! lol

    I would have told him to do one too – steal my fecking menu and try to pass it off as your own whilst you don’t let me do anything that you said you would. TOSSER!!

  6. January 21, 2009 9:31 pm

    no don’t tell me!!!!! It’s a red wine reduction!!

    Wow

    HAVE A FUCKING MEDAL!!!!!

    THIS MAN!!!!!!

  7. January 21, 2009 10:15 pm

    He just had that blue sky thinking attitude!!

  8. January 22, 2009 9:05 pm

    🙂 Who can think of the worst marketing phrase? I like – I think this has legs.. I mean… WTF??

Leave a Reply

