Skip to content

25

January 23, 2009
by

Rules: Once you’ve been tagged, you are supposed to write a note with 25 random things, facts, habits, or goals about you. At the end, choose 25 people to be tagged. You have to tag the person who tagged you.

OK – so clearly. I have been tagged.

I’m not sure I know 25 things about myself?

Let’s see…

well.

1. is easy. My fangita whiffs o’ spunkamooney 🙂

2. I have two crazy daughters. They are really, really, very (I really mean it) irritating but fortunately enough for them? Pretty lovable.

3. I am recently married. We started our family in 2004 with the arrival of Rowan and Ella followed in 2006. We always wanted to get married and looked into it all about 5 or 6 years ago but just never got round to it. I had the absolute best day ever! and I’m considering getting divorced just so we can do it again!!

This is turning out like a getting to know me post!

4. We have a craptastic shit house.

5. hmmmm…. I am much much shitter at this than I thought I would be! I figured I’d get stuck at about 15. I’m a slow creative genius… there is genius in here but it takes me a while to warm up!

6. I am pretty sweaty. I was talking to Sam the other day on Twitter about this… I never used to have any pitter issues at all. Honestly! It only started when I was heavenly pregnant with Rowan – your hormones go into overdrive and before you know it? You’re the non-stop producer of Beef ‘n’ Onion Aroma and your only competition is a bag of Walkers!

7. I have recently lost a whole heap of weight… I wanna lose about another stone but I’m happy where I am for the moment…

8. I love a long shower. I’m OK with baths… I’m not a soaker like lots of people but I do love good bath products like LUSH! but I can’t stay in the bath for hours like some people do. I get too hot… which is odd because I’m a cold person and I love to be warm. But anyway. I love a long, long shower. Hotter the better and I can stand there for ages.

9. Also – I love washing my hair. I’m totally addicted to buying loads of different shampoos. I would wash my hair twice a day if it wasn’t a) really bad for your hair and b) too much hassle drying it…

10. Why does hair never style as well in the morning as it does in the evening? On the one night you decide to wash it at night and not really care what it looks like? It goes perfectly. The next morning? pleh.

11. Why is it I have 7 bottles of conditioners in my bathroom drawer and only two bottles of shampoo left? This is a sales ploy I tell you! The conditioner bottles are too fucking big! They only sell you that much conditioner because they know you going to have to buy more shampoo!! It’s just rude!

12. I want to move jobs. Not now.. but soon. I have always enjoyed my job but I have been there years. Eventually it will be time to move on…. but to what?

13. I would like to weigh 11 stone.

14. I weigh 12 stone.

15. ummm… I twiddle my hair. When I’m thinking or when I’m watching TV… there’s a bit of hair on my crown that I have to twiddle… round and round and round and round and round and round……

16. I pull my eyelashes out – there’s a weird one. I pull them to fish for loose ones.

17. I wipe practically all my mascara off the brush before I use it. I cannot STAND clumpy eyelashes or mascara goop! I brush it through then the brush is practically dry …. and I HAVE to use waterproof stuff so that I don’t get the black gunk in the corner of my eye. I hate that. It makes you look instantly fifty. And tired!

18. I love chick flicks. I just love them. I have a goal every weekend to watch at least one. They make me feel good! I love to cry. I love to laugh and I love the warm gooey feeling they give you when they all live happily ever after.

19. I run my fingers through my hair a lot and pull loose hairs out there too… come to think of it – there’s a condition about pulling hair out I think..?

20. AM I still going? Crikes. um. I have a short attention span. Sometimes I drift off in the middle of conversations. It’s a really annoying habit for others and I totally get that but dude? If you’re boring me? I find it hard to hide it …

21. I love Friends. The series. I’m not sure there’s a single person that knows me that doesn’t know that.

22. I have spent most of my life on a diet and I weigh the same now that I did in December 2003. Meh.

23. I started this blog as a gesture to my sister… It was a hope that it would bring us closer. Which I think it has.. in the meantime I have become addicted to blogging. I love it. I love to share… and to be fair there are times when I may share too much…  but then hey? Wouldn’t you miss me if I didn’t?

24. I’m really scrabbling around for stuff now… uummmmm…. Actually I could make something up here but I am not very imaginative. AT all. I really struggle with the whole imagination thing. I’m not fantastical or clever or fictional. Can’t do it. I am dead impressed with anyone that can write and create… because it’s something that just eludes me, completely.

25. I don’t have very many friends. Years ago I had lots of very close friends. I was always someone with friends at school/college/uni. I make friends easily. I’ll talk to anything with a heartbeat. But after we moved to Lincoln I lost touch with people. I was working more than full time and I had no life of my own really. Now I have 4 close friends. One of which (the most important one, some may argue) is my husband, and the other 3 are people that wouldn’t leave me alone till I gave in 🙂

26. I only stay with BN cos he has a big cock heart 🙂

I tag everyone that reads me because

27. I hate to follow rules. They bore me 😛

But do visit Hannah cos she tagged me 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2009 11:26 am

    15. 17. 19. We were seperated at birth x

  2. January 24, 2009 11:49 am

    I’m still not sure I wanted to know no.1 !
    6 too – pregnancy sends your entire body up the crapper!
    16 – I thought I was the only one (although I do seem to have passed the trait onto the boy). Mascara works well to stop me – I never want to ruin it!

    Vic´s last blog post..This one goes out to all the mums…

  3. January 24, 2009 10:10 pm

    @redhead – so many people say that to me and yet you hardly see anyone actually doing it!

    @Vic pulling hair out … I’m sure it has a name!

  4. January 25, 2009 10:48 am

    I LOVE to disobey rules… they do bore me too…
    so because of that I am UNTAGGING myself! hehehehe… 🙂

    xxx

    UrbanVox´s last blog post..Why does it always rain on me?

  5. January 25, 2009 2:38 pm

    http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/health/5381232.stm

    I do it too, my eyelashes, my eyebrows – and actually, you don’t know where else i don’t have enough hair. Given we also have an aunt who does the same, the article above is interesting.

    Trichotillomania is a great name though – sounds like a doctor who monster.

  6. Mancais permalink
    January 26, 2009 9:00 pm

    I thought everybody twiddled hair?

Leave a Reply

