Skip to content

My muffin was covered in custard

January 25, 2009
by

BN looked over at his wife and raised an eyebrow…

You want more? she asked seductively…

Yes…

Yes, I do…. he murmured…

It was so delicious… warm, its velvety texture… moist and warm… fruity and sensual…..

Seriously though… I’m full up…. I’ll only be able to manage a much smaller piece this time..

Homemade Raspberry and White Chocolate Muffin with custard.

I thought the custard could have been hotter though when I think about it.

It was g-o-o-d….

But

I could have liked it more…

so I’m willing to give it another chance to impress me…

±±±

Second helpings….

Not for the faint hearted.

±±±

Also – look at this – one of the fundemental differences between us as a couple.

I like it on top

25/01/2009

and BN likes it on the side…

25/01/2009

Which are you?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2009 9:31 pm

    Nothing like a bit of warm sticky muffin.

  2. January 25, 2009 11:15 pm

    Did you make that? I want the recipe! And, I’m a bit on the side lass myself!

    Karen´s last blog post..Musical Monday . . .

  3. January 25, 2009 11:34 pm

    On top, definitely.
    Will you be sending some over in the post?

  4. January 26, 2009 9:58 am

    Apparently he likes it on top of a Macbook – which could prove expensive.

    Moobs´s last blog post..Sri Lanka

  5. January 26, 2009 1:31 pm

    Vic! I need your address! I still have chutney for you!!

    Moobs… you’re so right… he’s an expensive man all round to be honest! 🙂

  6. Mancais permalink
    January 26, 2009 8:57 pm

    Side. That way you can always move on top and get the best of both worlds.
    If you go on top with it there’s not much room to change you r mind.

  7. January 26, 2009 9:49 pm

    I love a bit on the side.

Leave a Reply

