Skip to content

Buzzy the Snowman!

February 6, 2009
by

Rowan, Ella & Buzzy

The girls went home early yesterday – it took me an hour to get them to nursery – another 30 minutes to get to work – only to get a phonecall at 10am telling me nursery was closing and I had to go and get them.

I really couldn’t leave work but fortunately BN was able to leave his temp job (understanding boss) and go and fetch them. They all went to the park and built their first ever snowman.

I have to say I was a bit jealous – I wasn’t there to make their first ever snowman… but hey ho – they had a lovely time and this was the result – Buzzy the Snowman, complete with bobble hat and  some ‘neck’ (see next to Rowan’s left wrist – added neck).

They were absolutely shattered bless them – straight to sleep at bed time and had to be woken at 7am this morning.

Bliss!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mancais permalink
    February 6, 2009 9:37 pm

    They made a great job of building him. Very talented girls you have there.

  2. February 8, 2009 6:29 pm

    Awww, lovely. My boys have never built a snowman before — sniff, sniff!

  3. February 8, 2009 6:39 pm

    @SCM – why thank you!
    Karen – I’m kinda with you – I missed out on this and I’m still sad about it.. boo hoo sniff

Leave a Reply

