Skip to content

Absence

February 18, 2009
by

Sorry Miss -I have been lapsing on my bloggity duties.

It has nothing to do with the creepy man that wanted photos of Ella… but only to do with the fact that I clearly needed a few days away from bloggityness. I have barely even thought of the blog… and although I have composed a few posts in my head… I haven’t felt compelled to write any down.

I am on a week off work… enjoying time with the girls and BN. Eating too much and staying up too late and making the most of it… next week back to work things are going to be very different and extremely busy.

My lovely manager (ahem) scheduled a managers’ meeting for tomorrow so I have to go to that – which is nice. So it’s not quite a week off… but apart from that… it’s been great.

We’ve taken the girls to the cathedral, the castle, out to tea… out for walks.. met friends for coffee and generally just done naff all.

BN is currently cleaning the kitchen (kind of makes me feel guilty sitting in the lounge in my trackies, compootering) and I am about to be cleaning the bathroom, bedrooms etc. and doing a little spring cleaning (expectant I know… but it does feel warmer?!)

Looking forward to the Brit Awards tonight – I love award ceremonies – unfortunately for BN ‘cos he really doesn’t….

So maybe it’s a good thing that I haven’t blogged because you would have had 5 days of this drivel… really… I’ve saved you!

🙂

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2009 6:44 pm

    Yeah, thank God for that 🙂

  2. February 18, 2009 6:46 pm

    Oh you.are.so.rude.

  3. February 18, 2009 6:46 pm

    I’m sorry, I couldn’t resist!

  4. February 18, 2009 6:49 pm

    I don’t think you tried very hard…!

  5. February 18, 2009 6:51 pm

    Oh I see, so now you’re testing us on QUALITY of our comments?!

  6. February 18, 2009 6:57 pm

    no just you.

    😛

  7. February 18, 2009 6:57 pm

    I won’t bother anymore then.

    😦

  8. February 18, 2009 7:17 pm

    BTW I’m eating DONUTS!!!!!!

  9. February 18, 2009 7:35 pm

    I wish I was eating DONUTS!!!!!!

  10. February 18, 2009 8:48 pm

    no donuts and no Brit awards live here either 😦

  11. February 18, 2009 8:51 pm

    Oh pants – well I only have Brits. Redhead has both so lets poke our tongues out at her for entertainment 🙂

    – – – – – – Coldplay were just so cool too…. You’ll have it in a couple of days tho won’t you?

Leave a Reply

