Skip to content

I could bore you

March 10, 2009
by

If I’m honest, I could write a long post about how I’m feeling today – which is FAT.

I have put on over a stone, in fact, nearly 20lbs of what I lost in the end of last year. Not piled it on – only a couple of inches has gone on but I am struggling to make sensible choices with food and I am struggling not to make bad choices when it comes to depriving and binge.

Not serious binging – but being good all week and then pizza and chocolate at the weekend.

I need some serious motivation and I cannot seem to get any!

What is it with me and the crapness when it comes to food?! I worked so hard last year to lose everything I did (almost 3 stone) and here I am wrecking it all.

Bah.

So – I could bore you – or you could think of loads of ways to make me feel better about that and maybe give me a strict talking to about it… any words of wisdom?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2009 7:35 pm

    I’ve come to the conclusion that gastic banding/balling/stapling/bypassing is the way to go. My only words of wisdom are save/heawlth insurance.

  2. Carly permalink
    March 10, 2009 8:30 pm

    No wisdom, or advice here, unfortunately – just sympathy, because I have done nearly the same.

    I am a fat pie. My Wii Mii is obese (pff, I hate that podgy git). I lost over a stone last year just through being sensible and dropped a dress size. And now, I feel so insecure because my life has changed so much recently that I’m eating all the stuff I know is bad for me, but makes me feel better in the short term. Not to mention my sister visited yesterday and bought home made brownies with her. I have no will power. Naughty Carly.

    So… no miracle cure or nagging from me, because I am probably worse than you for eating what I shouldn’t… but you’re not the only one lacking motivation.

  3. March 10, 2009 10:33 pm

    ‘Fraid I do the opposite, when I am worried or miserable i lose the will to eat, just not that into food, which has its own problems.
    All I can suggest is shop online at Tesco, have a healthy list of favourites and don’t go looking for other stuff.
    When we used to use Tesco I could never be bothered to leave the list I had already made up and it helped remind me to buy loo roll and other boring things I would otherwise forget :o)
    Throw out the takeaway menus, get bn to cook home made pizza, less addictive chemicals and only yummy toppings and no ‘free coke’ which isn’t really free anyway ;o)
    probably no help at all unlike Merry who would probably be loads of elp right now xx

  4. March 11, 2009 6:54 am

    I find if I’m gutsing stupid food it’s because I’m not busy enough throught the day. Only keep good food in the house, figure out early in the morning what’s for dinner and what’s available to eat quickly and then get absorbed in doing something… Gardening keeps me out of the house and forgetting to eat all day!

  5. Mancais permalink
    March 11, 2009 7:08 pm

    I need words of wisdom myself

Leave a Reply

