Skip to content

Jade Goody

March 22, 2009
by

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }
.flickr-yourcomment { }
.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }
.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }



Jade Goody, originally uploaded by Mrs BN.

I just wanted to post this tonight.

I woke up this morning looking forward to a beautiful day’s weather and a relaxing day with my gorgeous daughters on Mothering Sunday.. I had lovely homemade cards from my girls and a cup of tea in bed first thing this morning… I felt truly content and snuggled in my family…

I turned my phone on to have a look at emails etc. and saw a tweet from Sky News.

Jade Goody passed away at 3.55 this morning. On Mother’s Day. I can’t help but feel that it’s one more cruel blow for that family, that for evermore Mothering Sunday is the day that they lost their friend, their daughter, their mummy and their wife.

It should be a day of family and closeness and I feel desperately sad for them that it will always be sad enough as it was without the final kick…

Bless Jade and her bravery, her family and most of all her boys.
x

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2009 7:43 pm

    I think that when someone passes away on a holiday like this, or Easter, with it’s changing dates, it is an anniversary that comes twice, making it doubly hard. Hopefully they will be able to look upon it more as an end to her suffering, not just the end of her life.

  2. March 23, 2009 4:36 am

    I have read so many articles about this today. It is so so sad she died so young and my worst fear – that I would die leaving behind my children so young. I agree – Mother’s Day is always going to be a trigger holiday for the poor boys.
    At least she is no longer suffering.

  3. March 23, 2009 8:50 am

    I really feel for them too – and completely agree about the day. What a day to die; for her, her mum, her boys. And it will hurt them. The worst day of my life was St Georges Day and it is just a kick in the guts every year. It never goes away.

    RIP Jade – thoughts to all her knew and loved her.

  4. Mancais permalink
    March 23, 2009 5:58 pm

    Never a good time to die.

  5. March 24, 2009 7:10 am

    Mothers day sucks when your Mum is dead, as does her birthday, your birthday, dads birthday, her wedding anniversary, your wedding anniversary, christmas, new year, the anniversary of her death, the funeral, the same date of every month for her death, once a month it is harder to get through the day.
    They just get two for the price of one on mothers day.No worse, no better. Sucks.

    xc

Leave a Reply

