Skip to content

Bad mother alert: The second one where I complain that my child is ill.

March 24, 2009
by

So

Today I have mostly been at home, catching vomit and trying to work.

Ella woke up at 2.30ish this morning shouting for me and promptly puked all over herself. For about 4 hours after that we were vomit catching and performing post puke-spray clean-up duty on 30 minute rotation.

There is much laundry.

sigh.

I stayed home for the day to look after her whist hubby went to work and caught more puke and filled bookings as the hours wore on.

This is her first fully fledged tummy bug, bless her. She really was ill.

Poorly girl :(

Note the puke bowl and the glass of water. She wanted a ‘special bed’ on the sofa and she had to have Barbie and the Diamond Castle. Luckily I only had to watch that the once.

Post puke. Watching Barbie *awaiting more barf*

Because the rest of the day, she looked like this:

More sleep....

Sleepy sleep

I had to run the business from my front room. Part time staff and person on holiday meant that I had to call someone back from another location to man the office physically whilst I controlled everything else using the trusty laptop. Luckily we have remote access.

Ella was so beautifully behaved and even though she clearly felt rotten, she still had time for lovely smiles and ‘love you mummy’s’. She never whinged unless she was about to be sick and even when I had to carry her round the room whilst I made business calls from my mobile, she just rested her head on my shoulder and let the world go by.

Bless her.

She has been sick pretty much all day, tried some toast and some biscuits but that all came back after a nap… she has kept some water down and despite her marathon nap this afternoon and extra sleep this morning, she fell into a deep sleep at 6.30 this evening and hasn’t made a sound yet.

I’m hoping it’s passed its worst and gives her the chance to recuperate over night. She looked very pasty by the end of the day. In fact – I have actually been awake since 2.30 this morning.. and been working since 7am.. so I am also pretty tired… won’t be up much longer peeps!

Plus – I really have to go to work tomorrow.

No really. I do – No one there to run it tomorrow apart from me and seriously? I have to be there.

If BN doesn’t go to work, he doesn’t get paid as you know, so please all cross your fingers and toes and legs and arms and anything else you can think of!!!

That is all.

Sleep break....

Absorbed in Mistresses (BBC 1 Drama) – is that wrong? She thought everyone was crying on it because they wanted their Daddy. Bless her πŸ™‚

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Mancais permalink
    March 24, 2009 10:15 pm

    Poor thing. Hope she’s better soon.

  2. March 25, 2009 5:12 am

    Fingers crossed she has a good night and is A-OK for tomorrow.

  3. March 25, 2009 10:03 am

    Is she better yet?
    A little late for my wonderful solution, but take her into work with you and make her a bed in a cupboard or something.

  4. March 25, 2009 8:36 pm

    Poor thing.
    Hope she’s been better today.

  5. March 25, 2009 9:07 pm

    Originally Posted By VicIs she better yet?
    A little late for my wonderful solution, but take her into work with you and make her a bed in a cupboard or something.

    Funnily enough? The bad parent that I am, when she was ill last month, I did take her to work and made her watch DVDs in the office while I worked! lol

  6. March 25, 2009 9:59 pm

    @mumof4

    Thank you! (look at me testing out what the replies look like!)

  7. March 25, 2009 10:58 pm

    Oooh, poor little person 😦

  8. UrbanVox permalink
    March 26, 2009 10:43 am

    “A little late for my wonderful solution, but take her into work with you and make her a bed in a cupboard or something.”

    Not a bad idea tho is it??? πŸ˜‰

  9. March 28, 2009 11:13 am

    Luckily she’s on the mend this morning! Yay – pukeville over:)

Leave a Reply

