Skip to content

OH.MY.GOD. Will this end?

March 29, 2009
by

I am ill.

Woke up at 4am this morning and knew something was up. Stomach cramps.. not major but ‘there’.

Couldn’t get back to sleep – laid awake for hours.

I have spent the whole day in bed – wasting the day but unable to get up.

Aching, upset stomach and these weird sulphurous, eggy belches.

I have never known anything like it.

It’s the most vile thing. It’s essentially like farting from your mouth and the concept enters my head each time I do one.. making it ever so slightly worse.

Having looked this up on the interweb… I have deduced that somehow? I have picked up this bug: Giardia.

Read it – the symptoms are exact… quite how I got this? I have no idea. All I know is that I want it to go away.

So – after a week off work practically with Ella, I now will be at home waiting for the doctor in the morning to see if he agrees that I need antibiotics. It seems to suggest on the info that I’ve read that the only way to get rid of it is antibiotics.

It’s absolutely gross.

And I feel like I need a break.

Ugh.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2009 4:41 am

    Hope it feels better soon honey

  2. March 30, 2009 9:39 am

    I have to say, that doesn’t look good. Hate to break your bubble, but you know the doc will only tell you to rest, and drink lots (of the non-alcoholic variety).
    Hope you’re feeling better soon.

  3. March 30, 2009 1:06 pm

    Awww bless ya, I had it last week, luckily it didnt last too long, but it was still pretty grim all the same. I hope you feel better soon Xx

  4. Mancais permalink
    March 30, 2009 5:25 pm

    Hope you feel better soon.
    Hugs xx

  5. March 30, 2009 6:36 pm

    @Vic – How did you know? Our fabulous NHS recognises the bug, knows it needs antibiotics, agrees the symptoms point in that direction but refuses to treat … and I quote ‘we’re not allowed to just give out antibiotics’ … interesting when he agrees with what you have in the first place … although he was slightly put out I had ‘self diagnosed’

    Whatever! lol

    @Posh – did you have the exact same thing?? I’ve never heard of it before – so gross!

    Thanks for all get wells – much appreciated! AND they worked!! I feel so much better 🙂

  6. March 31, 2009 8:26 am

    Almost a shame it didn’t last; weight loss seems a good side effect 😉

Leave a Reply

