Skip to content

Look into the future: And you will see…. Two little grubby kids looking back at me!

March 30, 2009
by

I have no idea what that means – but it just popped into my head and my hands wanted to write it…

My little Tiptap (my pet name for my laptop.. I know it’s  sad but hey… I never said I was normal) is going off for repair tomorrow. It has a shagged crystal drive and it needs fixing – the years warranty is up in April.

They are collecting it tomorrow and taking it away from me for a week to have a look at it and hopefully get it all fixed up. Apparently it’s a common issue with MacBooks – I’ve seen loads of people online saying the same thing.

Annoying that these machines have obvious flaws and yet the genii at Apple don’t do anything about it.

But hey.

So – what I thought I would do for fun is predict the week’s blog posts seeing as I may not be able to post… we’ll have to see how amiable to posting my husbandyman is.

Tomorrow is Tuesday – I predict that at least one family member will be ill.

It seems only intelligent to predict this in some way. Rowan woke up in the night with a headache and nursery called at 3.50pm to say that she has complained of a headache throughout the day and has had to have had a sleep… So presumably she is the next person to be coming down with something in my fortnight from hell – that of course! has coincided with the two weeks that one of my staff was on holiday….

Oy…

Wednesday I predict that for some reason the good result I had at work today will for some reason or another go wrong. My life cannot be that simple in a week where everything that can go wrong has gone wrong apart from this one thing…

Thursday I predict that the weather will be lovely 🙂 and that is all.

Friday I think that my lovely computer will not be back as planned and that I will have to spend the weekend without it. My lovely & bootiful friend Sara is coming for tea and I should think there will be drinking and merriment and too much chocolate and that we’ll wake up on Saturday morning wishing we hadn’t!

And the weekend? This will finally be my time to relax and hopefully recover from the total ill-ridden lack of sleep extravaganza that has been the past few days. Moan much? Me?

Nope. Not me.

I am currently listening to my kids chatterbox over the intercom – listening to Charlie and Lola CD and discussing who is gonig to be the mummy and who is going to be the daddy. Ahhhh – if only life were still that simple!

🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mancais permalink
    March 30, 2009 8:00 pm

    Hope the repair goes well

  2. March 31, 2009 9:08 am

    And this is why we have four computers in our house. Well actually, no, that’s because for some reason the husband can’t seem to stop buying them.

  3. March 31, 2009 8:03 pm

    *Hugs Macbook closely and defensively* I couldn’t live without it for a week. I better buy another for a back up! lol

  4. March 31, 2009 8:45 pm

    It has gone… I am sad… *looks forlorn*
    Am borrowing husbandy laptop for 5 minutes whilst he taps his fingers and waits for it to be returned…

    *sob*

Leave a Reply

