Skip to content

5 things I'm addicted to….

April 23, 2009
by

I got harrassed πŸ™‚

So – I give in (very easily apparently) to some minor persuasion …. and I am here to entertain you with 5 things I’m addicted to … possibly.

1. Choclit – not a hard one to imagine. I shouldn’t think I can be the only one. I am a teriible emotional eater. Well – actually? I’m a very good emotional eater! A great one even – I accomplish it very well and pretty easily without any input from anyone else required. Chocolate is my friend in these times…. there’s nothing that makes me feel better than stuff that raises my cholesterol as I listen to the sumptious sounds of the chocolate snapping between my teeth…. hmmmm….. *wanders off to find some chocolate* There’s no doubt that for an emotional eater? Celery just doesn’t cut the mustard.

2. Laptop – I am totally addicted to the laptop – so much so? I gave it a nickname. Tiptop. Tiptoplaptop. I am addicted to blogs.. reading them – commenting (although I’m not so good at that recently I admit and I *am* sorry about that). I seem to go through a phase every now and then when I want to lurk. I do read – always. I read at work sometimes when I eat my sandwich at lunch. I read all evening – scanning teh interwebs for new stuff that makes me giggle. Pretty much always mummy/mommy blogs that share my perspective. I go off people sometimes throughΒ  no fault of theirs at all – but just because I’m a short attention span kind of a person. I *do* lose interest in things a lot – and quickly. To be honest? I’m amazed I’ve blogged for as long as I have. But that is becaue I’m addicted to

3. Blogging – I love my blog. And more than that? I love your comments. I admit it (like so many others) I am an absolute comment whore! I love the love – and I’m addicted to the feeling that someone feels compelled to comment and I’m always disappointed if people don’t and overwhelmed with pride when you do. I love sharing and I’m addicted to the thought that I may make people giggle a bit in the process.

4. Reality Contest shows of *that* type – You name it? I watch it. Or actually – I have probably tried to watch it. I don’t love *all* of them. I used to absolutely love BB and yet last year I didn’t watch it at all. That’ll be that short attention span thing. I love The Apprentice, X Factor and BGT although with those ones I have to say that it’s more the auditions at the beginning that I love. I cry at them all the time and enjoy watching people be succesful as much as I love watching the weird and wonderful crash and burn πŸ™‚ I love the chef programmes and the ones where they try to teach people to cook or the Great British Menu one – I love that. And that brings me to the 5th

5. Recordable TV – I love the fact that I can record TV at a second’s notice – pause it – rewind it – love it – addicted. I’ll record anything – even if I’m watching it! I’ll watch something even if I know it’s set to record! And those of you that know me well? Know how appalling I am at even beginning to smell like trying to remember when things are on that I like to watch! It takes tweets from GeekMama and Suburban Mum to remind me that I should be watching Desperate Housewives or the Apprentice and I love those shows! That’s where the addiction to Recordable TV comes in! I never have to remember any more!

Yay for technology!!!!

πŸ™‚

Done!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2009 12:06 am

    So, I guess I *have* to comment now don’t I? ;o)
    so why are mine and Merrys and SM comments split into two?
    I feel like half the person I am…

    xc

  2. April 24, 2009 9:03 am

    I know what you mean about feeling the need to lurk – sometimgs I just don’t have anything to say. Actually, a lot of the time at the moment.

  3. April 24, 2009 6:41 pm

    Originally Posted By mrs hojoSo, I guess I *have* to comment now don’t I? ;o)
    so why are mine and Merrys and SM comments split into two?
    I feel like half the person I am…

    xc

    I don’t get what you mean about the comments?? And yes – you do have to comment – every time! I will try and be talkative πŸ™‚

  4. April 24, 2009 6:43 pm

    @Vic

    I just struggle sometimes to say something for the sake of it – I always read tho – drop in and update on the situation at everyone’s little pad – and it’s silly really cos I’m always happy when people comment on mine so I should make more effort!

  5. April 24, 2009 10:16 pm

    I’ve got nothing useful to say but because of no. 3 – here I is showin’ the lurve.

    I’ve also had 2 Gins.

    I love you
    x

  6. April 24, 2009 10:33 pm

    @Foxsden – Yay! I have had nearly a whole bottle of Pinot Grigio and I love you too!! πŸ™‚

  7. April 27, 2009 11:29 pm

    look at your top nutters, our comments have been divided, we are all listed twice, tis weird tis

    xc

  8. May 4, 2009 7:33 pm

    I ❀ you x

  9. May 4, 2009 9:16 pm

    @Suburban Mum – Love in! I love you tooo! πŸ™‚

  10. May 18, 2009 7:48 am

    I’m addicted also to many things, e.g. coffee, milk, fruits, eating and drinking, ice-cream, honey etc.
    πŸ™‚
    life is full of challenges πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

