Skip to content

Shoes! Shoes! I need shoooooooes!

May 11, 2009
by

I bought new shoes!

I love buying new shoes – and this week? I decided that I needed white trainers for the summer seeing as the faux uggish boots I bought from Next are offic-i-arly fooked – I need summer – white – trainers and I need – them – now…!

So I bought

https://i1.wp.com/www.comparestoreprices.co.uk/images/sk/skechers-bikers-waterlily-white.jpg

I love them

Although – I did get them in a seven and I think I may need to go back and get a six.

But other than that?

Lovely jubbly.

I also may have bought the girls these

and these (could only find teeeeeeny tiny picture – they are very teeny and tiny and cute and Ella-Bean size)

http://jdsports.scene7.com/is/image/JDSports//27885a?wid=170&resmode=sharp&op_usm=1.1,0.5,0,0

I love to shop….

Suburban Mum also loves to shop for shoooooes… We have an illness – it’s an affliction – a foot covering addiction… Pity us 🙂

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Mancais permalink
    May 11, 2009 9:10 pm

    More nice shoes.
    I’d end up with my feet getting hot and the crossover bit digging into my foot.

  2. May 12, 2009 1:49 am

    Will you two stoppit, don’t start me on the shoes thing again ;o)

    xc

  3. Carly permalink
    May 12, 2009 6:44 am

    Not going to comment on the diddy size 6 thing *envy*

    I do love buying shoes for the kidlets though… I feel a shopping trip coming on, after all, it *is* summer… right?

  4. May 12, 2009 8:43 am

    I love your shoes! I’ve been umming and ahhing about a similar pair for a while.

  5. May 12, 2009 9:22 am

    I hate shoe shopping – nothing ever fits and they’re always too high or too low. If only I had perfect feet, stable ankles and thin legs!

  6. May 13, 2009 5:31 pm

    Very cute! My boys and I need some new sandals for our upcoming holidays — I’m now tempted to wait till we come over and get them!

  7. May 13, 2009 6:37 pm

    Things like me make me wonder about the whole “actually related” thing. I’m your sister and i HATE buying shoes and own crocs, a pair of high heels (by which i mean more than 1 inch) clumpy things for everything and a pair of boots, if you count the ones i actually ever wear. I do also own the ones i bought for your wedding (not worn since) a second pair of boots (worn for Melrose this year but not since) and some trainers i never ever wear ever.

    Did you get too much of the shoe buying gene do you think? Maybe as it was being dolled out in the womb the “foot” bit got blocked while i was in there and so i got no toes and no urge to buy shoes and then you got an extra squirt of it. Do you have my toes somewhere about your person?

  8. May 13, 2009 8:55 pm

    @merry Actually now you mention it…

  9. May 13, 2009 9:02 pm

    I hate buying shoes.

    Hate it.

    Er…

  10. May 13, 2009 11:26 pm

    *raises eyebrow at SM*

Leave a Reply

