Skip to content

Farm Animals, Dreamgirls & Grand Theft Auto… almost. OK… not at all actually.

June 21, 2009
by

Had a lovely relaxing weekend.

Yesterday we attended a birthday party for one of the girls’ friends from nursery, Scarlett. She is one of their absolute favourites and as soon as they saw each other yesterday morning, Rowan and Scarlett were holding hands within about 30 seconds.

She idolises Rowan you can tell. She looks at her with those sparkly eyes of admiration. Gazing at her with a fixed grin waiting for her to do the next fantastic thing. I felt a teeny touch sorry for Ella actually – who looked momentarily left out for a while. I think she felt a little replaced for a second or two so BN and I made sure we paid her lots of attention and cuddles.

We went to the farm again yesterday – the same one we went to a few weeks ago and the girls really loved it. Because it was familiar to them the second time around, they knew what to expect come lamb feeding time with the bottles etc. they were both relaxed and well behaved and even, dare I say it? A little brave! I think because they knew what was coming they were far more interested to take part and enjoy the experience.

Compared to last time? The girls that wouldn’t even go within two feet of any living animal unless it was behind glass (hamsters etc.) were like Steve Austin! There was not only touching…. but there was feeding!

Unfortunately – for the second time – we didn’t get the best weather which meant they couldn’t go on the massive outside play area part and the trampolines and stuff but there is a big wacky warehouse climbing indoor primary coloured affair inside which they loved and they were exhausted at the end of the day.

Today – we cleaned a little, I threw out a bin bag of clothing… Gok would be so proud… to mean I can now actually fit all of the remaining wardrobe in the storage space that I have left….  and I dusted and hoovered the bedroom and the bathroom… we went to the park, the playground and played football and frisbee… just a generally relaxing and lazy… relaxzy? but productive weekend.

I feel like I have truly enjoyed my family this weekend. Which was great.

There was minor drama last night when one of the neighbour’s cars was hit by a joyrider. I mean I guess it was stolen but then who knows? I assume the car was stolen because they sped down our street, it was a BMW and when they were literally stuck on the side of the car they hit and trying to get free? the passenger was laughing. They then drove off despite an arriving audience… I mean they could have owned the car but I am guessing not… but you never know!! Some people are just incredibly positive and maybe he was laughing because he was grateful it wasn’t him driving and he was a glass half full kind of a person? I have no idea. *shrug*

We were heroes of the hour because it happened outside our window – we heard an almighty bang – we got straight up _ interrupting our viewing of Dreamgirls (the jury is out on this one – I liked it – BN nearly fell asleep and eventually started doing something on the laptop) and we got the plates of the car that drove off.. passed that on to the neighbour/car owner and he called the cops… I’m hoping to get like … I dunno … a milion pound reward or something… you never know!!!!

Although I have to say it has made me smile a coupla times to think of the driver thinking he got away with it and getting a visit from the *PO*leeeece. Unless of course it was stolen and then that just kinda sucks and I feel a bit sorry for them…

Anyhoooo… I shall leave you with some pictures of the weekend… some action shot playground, some farm and some pretty girls that I’m sure could be models…. particularly that tall one with the brown hair 😉

DSCF3130

DSCF3132

DSCF3134

DSCF3136

DSCF3129

DSCF3092

DSCF3095

DSCF3054

Blast

DSCF3146 DSCF3090

DSCF3056

DSCF3164

DSCF3160

Sunday

DSCF3171

(Can you tell I’ve been working on my bingo wings?! I think they look better!)

DSCF3185

DSCF3194

DSCF3189

DSCF3188

DSCF3202

DSCF3220

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Mancais permalink
    June 21, 2009 10:49 pm

    Looks like a lovely weekend.
    Photo 3 looks like they’re reaching for someone’s bum.
    Hope next week is a good one for you x

  2. Merry permalink
    June 22, 2009 10:22 am

    Cute, CUTE rabbits. And girls. You too.

    Was worried you’d evaporated. Where you bin?

  3. Suburban Mum permalink
    June 22, 2009 11:54 am

    Steve Austin? The wrestler?
    I think you mean Steve Irwin, lol!
    Gorgeous photos!
    x

  4. Suburban Mum permalink
    June 22, 2009 11:58 am

    PS That one with the rabbit on your lap – is that an “I want one” face?

  5. June 22, 2009 8:02 pm

    ha ha @Jen – YES! I meant Steve Irwin! That’s so weird you see how connected me and BN are – because I was thinking Austin (and *wrong* obviously) and when I asked him who the animal guy was — Steve..? He said Austin? I didn’t even know who Steve Austin was!! LOL

    @Merry – CUTE wabbits! I am here 🙂 been very busy as per usual and fell off the edge of the blog world but I am here 😀

    @Jen – yes … it is that look and yes I do want one and yes we are getting one 🙂 at the end of the summer I think 🙂 yay!

    @SCM I hope this is a good week too – no job for BN yet but keeping my fingers crossed though. BN was telling Ells how she was going to have to hold the bottle really well because the baby sheep was going to try and pull it away from her when it drank its milk – I love this photo cos she looks like she’s really concentrating on what he’s saying. Bless her x

  6. June 22, 2009 8:03 pm

    ps no comments on my toned looking arms!!?! come on people!!!!

  7. Suburban Mum permalink
    June 22, 2009 8:14 pm

    I’d recognise that pleading look anywhere, I have one similar 🙂

    And my, look at those toned arms!

  8. June 22, 2009 8:26 pm

    oh Jen! you noticed 🙂 *blush*

  9. June 22, 2009 11:41 pm

    after you hve been resposible for cleaning out rabbit poo for six months they will be even more toned!

    can you tell I am fed up of having to remind kids to look after the bl**dy rabbits?

    xc

    nice arms btw ;o)

  10. Merry permalink
    June 23, 2009 7:32 am

    Gosh, your ARMS!!!!!! (Is that the pink dental damn?)

  11. nutty mummy permalink
    June 23, 2009 9:50 pm

    Eh?

Leave a Reply

