Skip to content

School?

June 23, 2009
by

IMG_2142, originally uploaded by Mrs BN.

Rowan went for her first visit to school yesterday.

The nursery and the school work together for the next few weeks. The teachers will come to nursery and see her in her environment where she is comfortable and yesterday she had the chance to visit her school, get put into her class and meet some new friends.

She is thrilled that one of her good friends, a little boy from nursery, is going to the same school and he is in her class which is great. A bit of normality for her.

BN said that she was a bit confused when all the children were selected for their classes – they were all sitting on a big gym mat kind of thing and her new teacher needed to separate them into two groups. As random kids were picked to go and sit on another mat (which was only for the purpose of creating two groups) she was the last to be picked. BN said she definitely had a facial expression that said she was confused not to be being picked and perked up when her name was called…

I’m determined to get her sporty – that was the worst thing for me at school – getting picked last for sport – and worst of all knowing they were right! I was rubbish!!

I remember once when I was the last to finish in the 800m long run in a PE class and all the boys stood at the finish line and made race car noises as I died past them at a slow stoop/jog/limp.

It has to be said though the thing she was impressed with the most?
The exercise bikes! So it’s looking good!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Merry permalink
    June 23, 2009 11:03 pm

    šŸ™‚

  2. June 24, 2009 11:02 am

    I always used to get picked last for sport. The funny thing was I could beat most of them (guys included) if you’d put me on a bike and by the time we did weights work in the gym I could outshine even guys again.

  3. June 25, 2009 3:16 pm

    is it a school or a gym?!?!?!?!?!
    I was always into sport at school… best way to combat hyperactivity… hehehehehe
    I have to say that I was rubbish at most of them… but once I found my feet nobody would hold me up…
    I WAS sporty… now I’m a lump!
    LOL!!!! šŸ™‚

  4. June 25, 2009 9:24 pm

    I have always been a lump šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

