Skip to content

Michael Jackson

June 28, 2009
by

I am loving the gorgeous sunshine – yes thank you very much!

This is the first time that we’ve had nice weather like this that I can remember and I haven’t been 8 and a half months pregnant!

Being pregnant with Ella through July 2006 wasn’t exactly fun. Scorching heat and muggy nights – I was hauling my impressive bulk into the shower every few hours just trying to cool down – following that with a dry off in front of a stand alone fan blowing full pelt at me – it was the only relief I could get.

So – walking around in the sunshine today without having to worry about that and having two grown girls that can tell me when they’re hungry, thirsty, needing the loo or wanting to sit down…. was fab… I am very much enjoying being the mother to older children.

Think am definitely starting to lean away from the third baby idea…

BN is starting a week’s work tomorrow for another agency – I wish he was working for me but at least he’s working that’s the main thing. We desperately need the money and I am just hoping that something goes our way soon. A permanent job would be great. I know he’s not likely to get something that he actually wants to do – but the security and the money of something permanent would be fab.

Fingers crossed.

I am wishing I didn’t have to go to work tomorrow but I am looking forward to a shorter week! I have Friday off and then next week? I have the week off work!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!

Of course the weather will be shite next week but then that’s the way the cookie crumbles. I either always get storms or rain – bizarre when you have a birthday in July fortnight – but it’s the week off work that I’m looking forward to!

I have started to list a few little bits that I would love to have as gifts and I shall be a happy lady because I am getting to spend a few days with my very best mate Sarah – of matron of honour fame.

Cannot wait to see her – she’s gorgeous and I miss her ๐Ÿ™‚

Starting to make a new friend at the moment. We have met up a few times now – she’s the mum of J that we went out with a few weeks ago.. should I get you a link… um … oh go on then – hang on ….. here you go. J and the girls are very good friends – they obviously enjoy each other’s company and we’re trying to get them together as much as possible because they won’t be going to school together in September and I like to think that she’ll have other parts of her life and not just school.

As soon as Ella is three, I’m taking them to ballet on Saturday mornings – just got to investigate the class I’ve heard about and see if they’re welcome there…. spaces etc.

Anyway – J’s mum is Ula – she’s great, very funny and easy company. We met in the park on Saturday and let the girls play on the grass and the playground there for about an hour or so and then when it seemed like it was going to piss it down, we invited her back to ours forย  cuppa. It’s a bit like getting to know Phoebe out of friends… you know the one where Phoebe relays some story about when she lived in Prague..? Or when a pimp spit in her mouth and gave her hepatitis? And she says… oh there’s so much you don’t know! With a kind of shrug of her shoulders like – you’re all so vanilla!

Ula is so like that – it turns out she just up and sold everything she owned years ago, quit her job, left South Africa and flew to England. She’s had various jobs – worked in factories even though she’s come from an engineering background and seems to have so many stories to tell.. yesterday afternoon there were the beginnigs of what I’m sure are, *many* stories to come.

It was a giggle – always good to get over the first hurdle of determining each other’s stance on swearing as well – it turns out? We all do – so that’s good too! Looking forward to getting to know her much better!

Today we mostly went shopping and I have finalised my outfit for the weddings I have to go to in August. See if I can find them online – I am wearing these…

Picture 7

With a great tunic/dress from Oasis that I cannot find a picture of so you’ll just have to wait to see the pictures from the day.. I have looked for it everywhere but just can’t find it. It’s very pretty and blue and patterny and daring… trust me – it’s nice ๐Ÿ™‚

I just need to decide on some nice strappy sandals or wedges or something and then I’m set ๐Ÿ™‚

So – a bit of a blah blah post…. what else? Um – oh yes! Both the girls have grown 2cms in the last month – giant children!

I can tell I’m going to be the smallest one in the family already. Dammit ๐Ÿ™„

I’m sure there was something else I wanted to say …. but I can’t think…??

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2009 2:54 am

    so glad you managed to control yourself, am more than a little bit not liking celebrity waffle at the mo.
    Glad you have good weather we have cyclone warnings and I have a sniffle, boo hoo to me

    xc

  2. June 29, 2009 5:27 pm

    Michael Jackson! is you being sar car stick?

  3. June 29, 2009 7:22 pm

    me? Sarcastic? Never.

    Nope.

    Not me.

Leave a Reply

