Skip to content

What if…?

July 17, 2009
by

Me: If I called you daughter, what would we call Ella?

Rowan: *very matter-of-factly* Bean.

Me: Oh. Yes. OK – Fair enough…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mancais permalink
    July 17, 2009 5:58 pm

    Ah. If she asks these questions again just say that I said so.

  2. July 17, 2009 7:46 pm

    I always vowed never to one of those parents that said ‘because I told you to’ or ‘because I said so’ or ‘do as your told’ but the more time moves on? The more attractive that idea becomes!!

    I might just say ‘because SCM says so!’ and see what she says then!

    🙂

  3. Mancais permalink
    July 17, 2009 7:59 pm

    That’s what I meant.

  4. July 17, 2009 8:11 pm

    I say “because SCM says so” to the boychild all the time, it always does the trick.

Leave a Reply

