Skip to content

Two Weddings and A Birthday

August 18, 2009
by

It’s been an eventful week and to be honest I’m not sure I’m in the right frame of mind to do this justice… so you’ll have to make do with this mediocre attempt at a blog post and be happy!

I started annual leave on Thursday 6th and was really looking forward to a good 10 days off work – seeing as last time I ended up getting ill, I was rather gateful to be off work and not even get so much as a sore throat! ๐Ÿ™‚

YAY!

So we had two good friends getting married a week apart and little Els turned 3 as you should know…

I have taken a whole bunch of photos as you can probably guess and if you know me on facebook or BN then you should be able to see a bunch more…

We had fantastic weather for a week off – rain once I think? Not bad considering the forecast for both weddings and the birthday was miserable.

I dressed up for both events, did lots of silly dancing and drank too much vodka and put on 7lbs. Craziness.

Time to get back to reality!

Here’s some photies…

Wedding Hair

This is me scrubbing up a bit posh with little Becky – niece of the groom… she’s absolutely lovely and reminds me of First Girl loads.

DSCF3815

This is the Groom waiting for his wife to be – actually this is all wrong because this is the second wedding first… but then I never have stuck to rules very well!

Hilarious face – this was about 2 minutes before everything started and we’d all been seated for about 10 mintes so I think he was getting to the end of his fake calm!

The Happy Couple. Sam looked amazing and when she finally relaxed after all the photos were taken – I think she actually did manage to enjoy herself … our Sam is quite a personality – she likes things to be organised and planned and controlled… so you can imagine who organised their wedding! She had a little trouble letting go on the day and could have enjoyed herself more I think if she’d managed to let people help… but then, Sam is the way Sam is and it is part of what is so lovely about her. It wouldn’t have been Sam’s wedding if it wasn’t organised to within an inch of its life!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Cutting the Cake

He looks a little more relieved now…

The Happy Couple

She looked absolutely gorgeous… mesmerising! She lost 3 stone for her big day and looked stunning. Had a really lovely day.

DSCF3773

Little Miss had a birthday! A Barbie cake from Grampty which she loved – insisted that she ate Barbie’s head later in the week – we’re not too concerned about this.. I’m fairly sure that at 3, I would have wanted the same… I think….

Birthday Girl

Patch of Puddles came to help celebrate – makes a party when you have 4 cousins! ๐Ÿ™‚

The Barbie Diamond Castle Dress

She got a Barbie and the Diamond Castle Dress from G&G which was the highlight of the day – she wore it immediately and then ripped it immediately so I came to the rescue with thread and a needle and EVERYTHING! Yes I am woman – hear me ROAR sew.

Sisters

Rowan was very taken with the dress immediately cornering Ella for negotiations on when it would be her turn to wear the dress – she was gutted to find out the next day that it didn’t fit her – apparently Rowan does not have the back of a 5 year old – which is weird seeing as how she is not yet 5… I had purchased it kinda hoping that it would fit them both but no matter. Rowan has a Snow White dress for her birthday which I know she will adore.. possibly will get her something else similar as they do love to dress up so much – and they’re only this little once hey?

Excellent Cake

Excellent Cake. And it tasted pretty damn good as well – it could be the reason for the 7lbs I found on my holiday from work… dammit.

Hug for Mummy

BN is the camera man in our houseย  – which suits him fine as he doesn’t want to be part of this blog at all in terms of photographic evidence and to be honest? I’m gonna struggle to have much photographic evidence of him at all for the future! He is a camera dodger! So this is Mummy getting a birthday cuddleย  –

– having said all that? It’s not exactly evidently me either… but then it wasn’t my birthday ๐Ÿ™‚

Gorgeous Liz

Friday the 7th – Wedding number 1. Liz looked beautiful. She was a very memorable guest at our wedding – she wore a blue polka dot dress in a 1950s style with her enigmatic smile and her glossy red hair – she was certainly a picture. She looked radiant on her day and truly enjoyed herself.

Father of the Bride

Gorgeous dress – lovely lady and a brilliant day… and there may have been some silly dancing…

Evidence

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Mancais permalink
    August 18, 2009 11:22 pm

    Sounds like a great break from work. The hotel for W1 is haunted.
    Lovely photos.

  2. August 19, 2009 1:20 am

    wow at the dress/flowers at wedding one, gorgeous!
    you scrubbed up well again didn’t you ;o)
    xc

  3. August 19, 2009 8:18 pm

    I can’t believe you’re giving it the index fingers on the dance floor! Did you take the place of the embarrassing partially drunk uncle who dances like he has hypermobile joints?

    I can’t work out if Ella is big for her age or Rowan is small? They seem so closely sized. Dear little faces though, Rowan is like your mini-me.

  4. August 19, 2009 9:54 pm

    Oh yeah baby ๐Ÿ™‚ I do like to ham it up on the dancefloor – it’s just not dancing if there’s no index fingers and some twirling! I beileve we also did the twist!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. September 8, 2009 10:26 am

    The bride is looking really great.I think her dress is really fantastic.Her hair style is also cool.

Leave a Reply

