Skip to content

Perth

September 13, 2009
by

Tonight my brother has left for Australia to start a new adventure.

I  miss him already.

I honestly do feel a hole. And this is weird because I see him about 4 times a year as it is.

But.

Man alive.

Australia.

It’s a long way away guys.

And I miss him.

And he’s not even there yet.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2009 10:54 pm

    actually that is fairly near by 🙂 big kiss, remember it well all that leaving pallaver

    xc

  2. Merry permalink
    September 13, 2009 11:22 pm

    Mrs Hojo, i am hoping you’ll provide me with a number of yours to give him should he ever be in dire emergency and in need of a stand in mum-sister.

    (((Greer)))) – i do too. It is such a long way. And it makes me sad that it isn’t such an adventure because of who he is leaving behind 😦

    He phoned and i howled. I felt so bad.

  3. September 14, 2009 12:33 am

    Oh 😦 I know exactly how you feel, so lots of love to you.

    My brother is there too. He emigrated in 2001, and it was horrible. He was my best friend, we hung about in the same group of friends and saw each other every day, then all of a sudden he was in Perth and I was in Scotland. 😦

    It gets easier, and WA is the most beautiful place, you should definitely get over there if you can! My bro left in the October and by November I had booked my flights and was there in January for a month. Beaches, snorkelling, bbqs…bliss!

  4. September 14, 2009 9:28 am

    slightly raised eyebrow as I am fairly sure he is too old to be considered my child ;o) numbers sent xc

  5. Merry permalink
    September 14, 2009 12:03 pm

    You know what i mean 😉

  6. September 14, 2009 1:35 pm

    sounds like a fab excuse to take a holiday to me 😉

  7. Mancais permalink
    September 14, 2009 9:07 pm

    I missed my brother when he moved 17 miles away.
    Must be hard for you so I’m sending lots of hugs your way (and Merry).
    You’ll have to plan a visit somehow.

  8. September 16, 2009 9:52 pm

    Awww, you made me cry reading this! I could have written it — my older brother left to move back to the UK on Monday and I miss him already. We were inseparable so it’s hard to be so far away and makes the pull to return there myself even stronger.

    Hugs to you! x

Leave a Reply

