Skip to content

Swiss Family Nut

November 15, 2009
by

I have no idea what that means other than that I went to Zurich this week on business and that’s about it….

Hmmmm

Anyway – I have been absent from here I know. I’m not sure what I’m doing with this site in actual fact. The absence of internet started a long withdrawal from the site that got to the point where days and days go past where I don’t think of it at all and then other days go by where I take pictures purposefully thinking of pictures I’m taking that will be blog posts of the future.

I’m not sure whether I’ve lost the interest in blogging or whether I’ve just lost the interest in it temporarily.

I know it’s hard with a lot of things I have going on at the moment not having somewhere to blurt it out but also knowing that this place has been found by others that perhaps I would write *about* – has put a restriction on it slightly I guess that means I felt strangled slightly by what I could say and what wouldn’t be appropriate.

I am taken occasionally to write about fangita! Maybe occasionally to share details of my personal life or struggles that I’m not doing and in that case – is it really me here if I don’t do that because of who *might*be reading it?

I have no idea. I don’t know.

In general mummy blogging life – we’ve had a tough few weeks. The girls finally got chicken pox and that’s been a struggle. I had to take a week off work with Ella – knowing that a trip to Zurich was coming up last week – and that life being life? Rowan was bound to get it whilst I was away – and that BN would need to stay at home when that happened. And of course that is what happened.

They were both pretty ill – although Ella got pretty ill wih some spots and Rowan got very very spotty and a little bit ill with it. If that makes sense? If you know us on FB then you’ll have seen some pics. I felt very sorry for both of them to be honest. The places they get spots seem so unfair. Rowan is such a picker as well and she has been excellent and not picked at things that I know she’s desperate to.

She’s definitely better now – crusted over – so to speak – and going to be back at school tomorrow. Life back to normality hopefully. BN got swine flu about ten days ago – and then ended up with an inflamed stomach afterwards – left home alone while I galavanted and looking after poxy Rowan. I felt pretty bad about that.

Skint as usual – living a fine line between skint and managing most of the time.

Would be lovely to be in the money at some point of my life.

UM!!

What else has happened? Nothing really I don’t think….

Anyone still read this?!!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Merry permalink
    November 15, 2009 2:15 pm

    I do 🙂

  2. Mancais permalink
    November 15, 2009 4:45 pm

    Me too!
    I’ve hardly been reading bogs, let alone writing my own. Sometimes a bit of real life does us good. In my case I’ve mostly been falling asleep in the evenings.
    Good to see you x

  3. November 16, 2009 12:54 am

    well now you havre written something I am reading, well duh!

    tee hee

    xc

  4. November 16, 2009 11:47 am

    You’re still alive!

  5. November 16, 2009 6:46 pm

    we still here… 🙂

  6. November 23, 2009 2:46 pm

    Yeah, you’re still alive. And, Zurich plus chicken pox sounds positively glamorous!!

  7. December 1, 2009 7:19 pm

    Money…? What’s that?
    I’m glad the girls (and BN) are getting better and all’s getting back to normal.

  8. December 9, 2009 9:49 pm

    Yoohoo! xx

  9. Mancais permalink
    December 17, 2009 5:37 pm

    Hello!

Leave a Reply

