Skip to content

Honesty is the best policy

January 30, 2010
by

Had a very annoying week this week to be honest. Work has been shit – not to put too finer point on it. I can’t really be arsed to go into the details of it and I probably shouldn’t anyway but suffice it to say – what is so damn fucking hard about being honest????

Does my fucking head in when people lie and then try and make out they were telling the truth the whole time when they damn well know that you know they are a total bullshitter.

Grrr.

Anyway

All is well with the baby. I think. I hate this stage – before it really starts moving – it’s a month since we had the scan and saw it wiggling and healthy. I have felt little flutters a few times and I’m pretty convinced it was the sproglet(te) but can’t be 100% sure and I have to wait till Tuesday to hear the heartbeat. You’re back to feeling ‘normal’ insofar as not pukingingly green and yawning your way through the days and evenings so I always seem to find my mind accidentally wandering to the ‘maybe everything has stopped and it’s all not OK but I just don’t know it yet…’

I’m sure everything is fine but you know.. just that niggling doubt.

Anyone have any old wives tales for the sound of the heart beat and knowing whether we’re expecting Bug or Buglette? I know it’s something to do with how quick it is or how it sounds like a train or something but I don’t know it …

BN still desperate for a boy – girls still deperate for a girl.

Nothing changes here.

Someone is going to be disappointed … It’s praying on my mind a bit obviously as it’s figuring quite heavily in my dreams at the moment. It is what it is – as my boss would say.

We have our electric problems back again – the fridge started blowing the sockets on the circuit board last week and we replaced the bulb in it only to find that it still does the same thing. We’re stuck at the moment having to turn the damn fridge off every time we want something out of it – which is getting a little tedious. Anyone has any experience of this – or a spare fridge they wanna bring me 🙂 – then please let me know!

We’re staying at the folks’ house this weekend so my dad can catch up with the girls and give him some company. He’s applying for lots of jobs at the moment and I really hope it’s not long before someone gives him a break and he can start something new.

Anyhooo!

I have tons of photos to download – still haven’t done it. Camera on blackberry is fucked and I brought my camera this weekend to transfer some and forgot the lead that makes that possible so you’ll just have to wait 🙂

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Merry permalink
    January 30, 2010 3:46 pm

    I believe it is over 140 for a girl and under for a boy. And i can only tell you that on that basis it is a load of bollocks!

    I hate the invisible month – 16 = 4 months then you get to 20 weeks and you still have 5 calendar months to go – not fair!

    I’m much happier when i can feel wiggles. Although now i am getting pubic bone crunching :/

    Blah to electrics 😦

  2. January 30, 2010 3:53 pm

    It’s just so frustrating – I have a tiny bump that isn’t growing at all – no real signs of anything and I just want to hear the heartbeat and know there’s still one in there.

    Yes – plus – how is it fair that I am 17 weeks and yet still have 5 months to go!

  3. January 30, 2010 4:39 pm

    I have no bump but do turn 40 this year so I am expecting appropriate sympathy too :o)

    xx

  4. January 30, 2010 10:03 pm

    I’d agree with Merry on the heartbeat, the girlchild’s rate was always really high, the boychild’s was always a lot lower.
    With the boychild I was feeling flutters from about 15 weeks, I’m sure they’ll be definite movements soon 🙂
    Hope the fridge can get sorted soon too, I can definitely see that turning it off everytime you want to get into it could be a pain!

  5. January 31, 2010 9:25 pm

    40!!! Not possible – I thought you were 25!! 🙂

  6. January 31, 2010 9:27 pm

    Hannah – it is a real pain 😦 getting very frustrated.
    Hope to feel some proper movements soon – have managed to convince myself that everything so far has been twitches or bubbles or something.. I’ll feel better when I’ve heard it I know…

  7. January 31, 2010 10:58 pm

    just what I needed, thanks hun ;o)

    xx

  8. February 2, 2010 1:32 pm

    Mr A’s heartrate was always over 140. That puts paid to that theory.

Leave a Reply

