Skip to content

It's all about Edward

January 31, 2010
by

Is it bad that I have read The Twilight Saga three times in the last month?

I am a little obsessed.

I am totally in love with how lovely Edward is and how openly and honestly he loves Bella. How much he cares and how much he protects her and worries about her safety and her well being… her happiness ….

Can I turn BN into Edward?

Let me clarify – it’s not Robert Pattinson – he’s good looking I think but it’s not about the actor. It’s about the character.

He’s just so … so…. so … perfect….

*blissed out Edward thinking moment*

*times passes*

… … …

I think I may have to start de-tox though.

When I finish Breaking Dawn this week for the third time? I’m going to have to find something else to do because I cannot in all good conscience start reading them again.

At least the good part of this is that I also have one of my staff obsessed so we can talk about it all day at work 🙂

Aaahhhhhh………..

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2010 9:39 pm

    Oh I hear you. I was exactly the same when I first read them. It never goes away, btw, this is it for life.

    And I agree, I LOVE Robert Pattinson as Edward, but I loved Edward anyway so probably would feel that way no matter who played him. It’s not the same when I seem him in interviews (or Harry Potter), it has to be him as Edward. (Not that I’d say no, you understand..)

    I found it very difficult to get back into reading normal books after reading the Twilight books too. I ended up reading the Philip Pullman His Dark Materials trilogy as I just wasn’t ready to go back to the real world straight away, LOL.

  2. January 31, 2010 9:48 pm

    That’s an idea actually – His Dark Materials – I love them and I read them on honeymoon so lots of good memories attached to those too… what a FAB suggestion!

    ps I have already realised there are now three people in my marriage – forever… BN will come to accept it.

  3. January 31, 2010 11:15 pm

    you read books on your honeymoon?
    *blink*

    okaaaaay, while sunbathing Ihope!

    RP does nothing for me at all, Edward would have appeal though, endless romance, muscle and money has its uses I guess!

    xc

  4. Merry permalink
    February 1, 2010 6:10 pm

    *cough*

  5. February 1, 2010 9:09 pm

    Obviously whilst sunbathing you doofus!! Although by the time we went on honeymoon we had been together for 8 years and had two kids … so the honeymoon was more about sleep and nice meals out!

    Merry – *cough* ? You mean you haven’t read Twilight!!?

  6. February 1, 2010 11:39 pm

    Missy has read them all, had to make her wait for the last one as it covers more grown up, but nicely done, ‘stuff’.

    I put it off for ages not being too bothered but enjoyed the books, they are easy to read, not hard to concentrate on.

    W.A.I.T.I.N.G. for Eclipse to come out though, tap, tap, tap,

    never mind, dvd of New Moon comes out first :oD

    xc

  7. February 2, 2010 1:35 pm

    Ah, Edward. Sigh…
    I couldn’t go back to regular books after Twilight – I think I’ve read one non-urban fantasy novel since.

  8. February 2, 2010 9:29 pm

    I don’t think I’ll be able to either to be honest – not for a while anyway!!

    First Girl has just text me to say that she is disappointed with New Moon DVD…. I will be watching it tomorrow….

Leave a Reply

