Skip to content

The Swing of Things

March 15, 2010
by

I think I’m starting to get my head round the fact that I’m pregnant.

I hate being fat and I hate not being able to move about properly. I’m 24 weeks this week and it’s starting to show in that my centre of gravity is definitely different.. I have balance issues – and I have bending over double issues – in that I can’t do either anymore apparently.

Humph.

I love the fact that there’s a new little life coming and after finishing work early today, BN and I popped into Boots and had a look at newborn coming home outfits…. that made it a little more real along the nicer side of things… just can’t help thinking that I have the crappy ohmygod!mybodyissplittinginhalfwithagony side of things to come first….

Yeah….

Hm.

SO!

Focus.

Am choosing to focus on the baby kicking me, wriggling about, the girls being happy and suggesting names (Spiderman and Bongo) reading about ‘things that will happen this week/month’ to the baby – and not so much about which part of my body won’t work properly this week combined with what damage will be done that cannot be undone this week/month.

PS – does anyone tell you that you will spontaneously start to produce an inordinate amount of stuff in your pants that you don’t need? Or what to do with it!!?

Or that when you sneeze? You’ll probably wee.

Or that your boobs will get stretch marks? On top of the ones they got last time!?!

Or that you could get PSD and feel like someone just kicked you in the fan? ALL day!!?

Or that you get weird hairs on your belly?

Or that you will get a weird bulgy vein thing on your leg that will also ache and make you want to lie down all day whilst eating crisps and pickles and anything that stops moving long enough?

NO! I. don’t. believe. they. do.

But I am happy.

Honestly. I am!

I am!!

We’re waiting for little Baby Spiderman/ Bongo/ Rabbit/ Superhero with happy anticipation and we are FOCUSING on the all the good stuff!

Focus.

Focus. Focus. Focus.

32 Comments leave one →
  1. Sara permalink
    March 15, 2010 8:24 pm

    Loving the name ‘Bongo’ – it’s a winner for me. ‘Bongo Nut’ – it has a certain ring to it! x

  2. March 15, 2010 8:25 pm

    Yay!! Hello πŸ™‚

  3. March 15, 2010 9:04 pm

    Ugh.

    That is all =)

  4. March 15, 2010 9:08 pm

    ha ha ha πŸ™‚

  5. March 15, 2010 9:11 pm

    I start to question my sanity when I enjoy reading blog posts about discharge, stretch marks and accidental weeing.

  6. March 15, 2010 9:12 pm

    You know the answer to this?

    Panty liners!!! They are my new best friend πŸ™‚ ha ha ha

  7. March 15, 2010 9:13 pm

    Here’s a question… Panty? or Pantie?

    Hate the word … but which spelling??!

  8. March 15, 2010 9:13 pm

    I am so going to send you some Tena Lady to your office.

  9. March 15, 2010 9:14 pm

    Chuff catchers.

  10. March 15, 2010 9:14 pm

    OOOHHH πŸ˜€ I just weed a bit!

  11. March 15, 2010 9:15 pm

    wee’d? or weed??!

  12. March 15, 2010 9:16 pm

    No idea. Say dribbled. It’ll leave everyone wondering if you’re talking about accidental weeing or discharge again. Keep ’em thinking, that’s what I say.

  13. March 15, 2010 9:17 pm

    I would love to know why WordPress thinks your post entitled “Michael Jackson” could possibly be related to this post.

  14. March 15, 2010 9:17 pm

    Did he suffer from incontinence or discharge?

  15. March 15, 2010 9:23 pm

    You know what?! I thought the same thing!! Did I talk about wet pants in that post!?!

  16. March 15, 2010 9:23 pm

    You mention the word “piss” but in an entirely different context.

  17. March 15, 2010 9:26 pm

    I didn’t even mention piss in *this* post!! Does wordpress understand pants and piss go together!?!

    Not that they *do* go together … oh digging my hole.

    Oh no. Not *my* hole.

    Oh god.
    I’m going.

  18. March 15, 2010 9:28 pm

    I love you! =D

  19. March 15, 2010 9:30 pm

    Awww x hee πŸ™‚

  20. March 15, 2010 11:28 pm

    gosh I feel like I’m joining in a private party here, and eeeeeeeeew!
    No I don’t remember weird hairs, weird veins or peeing myself. Thats definately just you :oD
    I do remember a stretch mark though ;o)
    snicker

    xc

  21. March 15, 2010 11:33 pm

    I glossed over the weird hairs and went straight for the discharge.

    Um…

    Ew.

  22. Mancais permalink
    March 16, 2010 12:10 am

    At least we don’ get photos of the bad stuff. That would really be bad. Not that I’ve got aything against your discharges, etc but I don’t think I’d want to look.

  23. March 16, 2010 8:46 am

    So glad I came to read the comments!

  24. March 16, 2010 8:59 am

    To be fair, I didn’t ask anyone to look at anything! Just to imagine it πŸ™‚

    And really Hojo? No weird anything when you were pregnant?! I don’t believe you!! The pants stuff is pregnancy fact! You LIE! πŸ˜‰

    AND … really? I’m the only one with the weird hairy belly?! I only get it when I’m expecting so it can’t just be me.

    I do like the fact that the hair on my legs has stopped growing though. Just wish my legs would talk to my armpits.

    That is all.

  25. March 16, 2010 9:00 am

    ps – this is the best comment trail ever!!!!!!

  26. March 16, 2010 9:07 am

    No you don’t want to do that or you might get underarm discharge.

  27. March 16, 2010 11:34 pm

    what frightens me now is that anyone googling me will eventually find comments I have left here and read this thread!!!!

    eeeeeewwwwwwww! indeed!

    xc

  28. March 18, 2010 9:44 pm

    If you’re lucky!!

  29. March 20, 2010 5:24 pm

    My hairs all stop growing. Very odd.

    My knickers do not have things in them. Not even Max. Which is disappointing.

    I’m nearly 39 weeks and i STILL don’t believe i’m pregnant.

    All i’ve bought is some paper pants. No cot, no nothing. I believe i may be in denial!

  30. March 20, 2010 6:45 pm

    look.

    It cannot just be me!!! It has a name and everything!

    Leukorrhea may occur normally during pregnancy. This is caused by increased bloodflow to the vagina due to increased oestrogen.

    See!!!

    Apparently you’re just extra lucky if you get it. That is all.

  31. March 20, 2010 7:30 pm

    It sounds deeply unpleasant. Are you sure you haven’t caught something disreputable? πŸ˜‰

  32. March 20, 2010 7:34 pm

    NOOOOOO!!! I have had it all three times. Apparently I just get it…. wishing I had never mentioned it!!!! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

