Skip to content

But… muuuuummmmmy….?

March 18, 2010
by

Yeeeees?

But …. how does the baby get in your tummy?

Hmmmm…..

*blink* *swallow*

*gulp*

I’ve been waiting for this question for about the last 12 months. It has suddenly become a whole lot more relevant to her, of course.

Well. How do you think it gets in there?

Well I know you have an egg and Daddy had a seed…. and I know it grows in your tummy.

Yeeeees….?

I think you put it in your mouth and suck it and swallow it and then it goes down into your tummy and grows into the baby.

😯

Hmmmm.

You definitely can’t get pregnant that way. *giggle*

*goes off to Amazon to buy a book*

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2010 9:46 pm

    OK so the other night was all about your chuff and this time we get to read about whether you spit or swallow.

    Have I told you I love you?!!

  2. March 19, 2010 1:07 am

    Chuff? Pray tell, what does this Southern words mean?

  3. March 19, 2010 7:36 am

    You ever notice who lowers the tone of your comments section? lol

  4. March 19, 2010 5:01 pm

    I so not looking forward to this conversation…. we’ve only got as far as the boychild grew in mummy’s tummy.

  5. March 19, 2010 6:40 pm

    Well I have ordered a book at the recommendation of my sister – should arrive tomorrow so we shall see! Hopefully it’ll get me out of a sticky situation!!

    (And no, SM, we are not still talking about my pants!)

  6. Mancais permalink
    March 19, 2010 8:44 pm

    Ha ha ha

  7. March 20, 2010 12:54 pm

    OMG!! I that made me laugh so hard my tummy hurts now.

  8. March 20, 2010 5:16 pm

    lol, i have found (and i guess i could say i have a fair bit of experience now!) that just completely deadpan saying “it comes out of daddy’s willy and goes into the special baby passage mummy has and then up into her tummy” works best. The tend to run away and prefer not to know more 😆

    You should worry; last week we did HIV, safe sex, drugs, STDs, pregnancy and more just over dinner with all 4 of them.

    And this week i got to do the “here’s how you use this sort of tampon/that sort of tampon/this pad/that pad” practical – ready for whenever that particular big day happens. “No,” i said “i cannot do the first one for you.”

    😯

  9. March 20, 2010 6:40 pm

    um – not sure I can face that without the book to back me up (and pages to turn) *distracts* ooh look at that digestive system!

    LOL at can you do the first one! Um – no.

  10. March 20, 2010 7:29 pm

    Send her here – i’ll tell her 😉 I have no shame left. Once i’d got to the point where i was prepared to discuss condoms in front of my 5 year old, i knew i had lost ever inhibition i had left. I even explained wet dreams to Fran in the middle of a garden centre 😆

  11. March 20, 2010 7:38 pm

    I don’t think it’s that I’m embarrassed – it’s more that I’ll laugh because her facial expression will be funny or she’ll say it’s yucky or whatever and then she’ll think it’s embarrassing and that I don’t want to talk about it… am in fact happy to talk about it…

    But probably will laugh at her and scar her for life. e.g. when she shouted ‘they’re called WHAT???? SPERM????’ in the middle of Tesco – to which the entire isle turned to look at her and she was all of 4 and I laughed my head off.

    Has she ever mentioned the word again!? No 🙂

  12. March 20, 2010 9:51 pm

    I can’t really imagine you being embarrassed. I’m quite impressed by how uninhibited i am about it though, as i was v easily mortified as a child.

Leave a Reply

