Skip to content

Ella – 4 years old, 10th August 2010.

August 13, 2010
by

Don’t faint but here I am.

The notable absence has been more due to the fact that I am unable to talk about stuff I really want to write about. So saving everyone from protracted and boring passworded accounts of everything, I’ve disappeared.

Sad really, I kinda hoped that Kit would be my most blogged pregnancy and baby and it turns out that he is probably going to be the least of all of them.

But anyway – the reason for this entry is my Ellabean.

Yesterday my middle bean, my littlest girl was 4. It seems crazy that this time four years ago I was looking after another little newborn. She was the cutest baby. All placid and sleepy. Easy to look after. We even took a picture of her crying once, to prove she did! She smiled early at 3 and a half weeks. Started as she meant to go on.

Ella,

You are the possibly at your most precocious right now. You have hit the emotional age of a 13 year old with full force and currently you’re waging one long, insistent battle with anyone that stays in your line of sight long enough. Couple this with your insatiable need for affection and your desire to love everyone with wild abandon and you are one bundle of contradiction.

You are still my funny one – my little cheeky monkey. Crazy Ella you still very much are. Bonkers and out of your brains silly, loving and gorgeous, witty and clever. I can’t believe that you are going to be at school in less than a month. It doesn’t seem five minutes since you were born. Daddy and I were just saying on Monday that this time 4 years ago we were just getting to know you and now how could we ever imagine life without you!?

This year you begged and begged for a Princess bike for your birthday, we went out and bought one ready and whilst it was waiting in the shed to be assembled, the very next day you decided for the first time in months that actually you would like the Hello Kitty one. After this? You decided you didn’t want any presents at all….

Hard to please? You? No not at all šŸ™‚

Love you millions billions and squillions

Mummy

x

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2010 5:50 pm

    Happy 4th Birthday Ella Xxx

    Nice to know my child is not the only one who makes a birthday list and then changes it just before the big day when its too late to do anything about it. Just fab, isn’t it? lol

  2. August 14, 2010 12:43 am

    Awww

    big hugs all round for the 3 littlies at home thing :o) tis fab having them close together though :o)

    xc

    ps
    atchoooooo
    it is dusty in this unused blog!

  3. August 16, 2010 2:22 pm

    Happy 4th birthday Ella! x

  4. August 16, 2010 7:15 pm

    Happy Birthday Girlie!..

    Nutter, good to hear from you. How is the pregnancy going or have you downloaded now? I’ve been keeping an eye open on your blog so apologies if I’ve missed it, I’m sure your due date came and went…

    Yours,

    Confused Fiesty Fox

Leave a Reply

